[Shri S. Jaipal Reddy]

have recovered from the by-pass surgery. We assure you that we will not create any trouble for you. But we also assure you that we will create troubles for the Government.

SHRI E. BALANANDAN: (Kerala): Sir, we are very happy you are back here. Even though your voice is feeble, it will be felt very strongly. I hope you will become stronger and stronger forever.

श्री सःय प्रकाश मालवीय (उत्तर प्रदेश):
माननीय सभापति जी, सन् 1994 के
संसद सत्र के इस प्रथम दिन श्रापका इस
सदन में स्वागत है और हम लोग ग्रापके
दीर्घ जीवन की व पूर्ण रूप से स्वास्थ्य
की कामना करते हैं इस ग्राशा और
विश्वास के साथ कि ग्रापका पूरा ग्रनुदेश
इस सदन को मिलेगा।

SHRI G. SWAMINATHAN (Tamil Nadu): On behalf of Tamil Nadu, I welcome you back. I am especially happy because you had the operation in Tamil Nadu in the Apollo Hospital. I think have got a right, on behalf of Tamilians and Tamil Nadu, to welcome you. I welcome you also on behalf of my party.

SHRI N.E. BALARAM (Kerala): I join all in welcoming you back here after a long gap. I offer you wholehearted cooperation.

SHRI TINDIVANAM G. VENKATRAMAN (Tamil Nadu): Sir, on behalf of the DMK party, we welcome you. We will not give you any trouble. We will give you peace of mind.

SHRI T. A. MOHAMMED SAQHY (Tamil Nadu) : *On behalf of Tamil Nadu and on behalf of Dr. Kalaignar, I congratulate you in Tamil as you had been to Tamil Nadu to get medical treatment and to get well.

SHRI MENTAY PADMANA-BHAM (Andhra Pradesh): Sir, on behalf of the Telugu Desam party, I extend my congratulations to you on your speedy recovery. God may bless you with long life and great wisdom to serve this country.

MR CHAIRMAN: I thank you all very much. I am very much touched by this warm reception you have given me. I am deeply grateful for the good wishes of all the Members of Parliament. Good wishes were expressed not only just now. I have received such good wishes from almost all Members during my convalescence. I just want to say how grateful I am and how much touched I am. Thank you.

MEMBERS SWORN

- 1. Shri T. Venkdtram Reddy (Andhra Pradesh)
- 2. Shri Sanjay Dalmia (Uttar Pradesh)
- 3. Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra (National Capital Territory of Delhi)
- 4. Shri K. R. Malkani (National Capital Territory of Delhi)
- Shri O. P. Kohli (National Capital Territory of Delhi)

MR. CHAIRMAN: lam very glad to extend my warm welcome to the newly elected Members of Rajya Sabha. The new Members will, I am sure, very soon acquaint themselves with the spirit and the content of Parliamentary procedure and practice and make their contribution to the proceedings of the House. With these words, I once again welcome the new Members and wish them every success In the months and years, ahead.

^{*}English translation of the remark made in Tamil.