विवरण

लाइसस शुल्क/प्रोमीयम, इत्यादि के व्योरे नीचे दिए गए अनुसार हैं :--

अप हेरी फार्म क्षेत्र शैंड की आवंटि- टाइप ए और 120 समान वार्षिक भू-किराया सं० का नाम कुल संख्या तियों की वी के लिए किस्तों में ग्रदा लीज राशि कुल संख्या ग्रार्राक्षत की जाने वाली शिमियम मूल्य मासिक किस्तों की राशि की राशि

1. म**दनपुर दा**दर टाइप "ए" 268.64 103 276 49,600 770.10 432.50 2-112 टाइप "बी" 306.60 58,400 906.70 495.50 -बही

मदनपुर डेरी फार्म में 276 आवंटितियों में से 6 आवंटितियों ने लाइसेंस शुल्क और शैंड का प्रीमियम जमा कराया है तथा 106 आवंटितियों ने केवल लाइसेंस शुल्क जमा किया है। प्रमूदपुर डेरी फार्म में 270 आवंटितियों में से 12 आवंटितियों ने लाइसेंस शुल्क और प्रीमियम जना किया है तथा 32 आवंटितयों ने केवल लाइसेंस शुल्क जमा किया है।

Construction of Committee/Boards in the Ministry

2553. SHRI SUBRAMANIAN SWAMY: Will the Minister of URBAN DEVELOPMENT be pleased to stale:

- (a) the names of the various CoiBnttttees/and/or Baords at various levels and in the various public sector organisations under the Ministry in which non-officials members from the public are nominated or elected to represent various interests:
- (b) the manner in which these Committees and Boards have been constituted and the names and add resses of the members on each of these Committees;
- (c) what is the present tenure ea2h of the Committees that have been constituted; and
- (d) whether similar other Commi ttees are likely to be constituted?

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE **MINISTRY URBAN** DEVELOPMENT (SHRI ARUNACHALAM): (a) There are four Committees in which non-official members from the public are presently nominated to represent various interests:-

- (1) Rajghat Samadhi Committee
- (2) Shantivan Committee
- (3) Rajiv Ghandi Samadhi Committee
- (4) Babu Jagjivan Ram Memorial Committee.

No non-official is at present nominated on the Board of Directors of the Public Sector Undertakings under this Ministry.

(b) The Rajghat Samadhi Committee is a Statutory Committee constituted under the Raighat Samadhi Act, 1951 for the adminstration of Rajghat. The Shantivana Committee has been constituted by the Government for looking after the affairs of Shantivana. The Rajiv Gandhi Samadhi Committee has also been constituted by the Government to give necessary directions for to development of the Samadh; of late Shri Rajiv Gandhi. Babu Jagjivan Ram Memorial Committee has been set up for the development of the memorial of Babu Jagjivan Ram in Delhi. The names and the addresses of the members of these Committees are given in the statement. (See below).

- (c) The Rajghat Samadhi Commi ttee is a permanent Committee and there is no fixed tenure for the Shantivana Committee and Rajiv Gandhi Samadhi Committee. Babu Jagjivan Ram Memorial Committee will cease to exist as soon' as its recommendations are submitted the Government.
- (d) There is no such under consideration at present.

Statement

I. RAJGHAT SAMADHI COMMITTEE:

- 1. Prof. N.G. Ranga, Chariman
- 2. Mayor of MCD, Delhi Ex. Officio--
- Chief Secretary, Delhi Admn. (Sh. R.K. Takkar)
- 4. Joint Secretary (Works) in the Ministry of Urban Development (Ms. Indrani Sen)
- 5. Joint Secretary (Finance) in the Ministry of Urban Development (Sh. B. Battacharya)

- Non Official nominated by the Central Government under part (c) of sub-section (1) of sec. (4)
- Vide Clause (a) of Sub-Section (1) of Section 4 of the Act.
- Officials nominate under part (b) of Sub-Section (1) of Section 4 of the Act.
- 6. Chairman, Gandhi Smarak Nidhi, New Dolhi J
- 7. Sh. Raj Mohan Gandhi, 29 Lodhi Fstate
- 8. Prof. Ramji Singh, Baganpur, Bihar

9.1.

Non officials nominated by the Central Govt. under part (c) of Sub-section (1) of Section 4 of the Act.

- Col. Rao Ram Singh, Cl/20 Pandara Park, New Delhi.
- Elected by Lok Sabha under Clause (d) of Sub Section (1) of Section 4- of the
- Sh. Ram Sharan Yadav, 40, South Avenue, New Delhi.
- Sh. Bhuvanesh Chaturvedi, 6 CMS Building, Marg, New Delhi. Elected by Rajya Sabha under Clause B.K.S. (d) of Sub-Section (1) of Section 4 of the Act.

31. SHANTIVANA COMMITTEE:

Minister of Arban Development (Smt. Sheila Kaul) — Chairperson.

- Lt. Governor, Delhi (Shri P.K. Dave)
- Sh. H.K.L. Bhagat, 34, Prithiviraj Road, New Delhi.
- Dr. Karan Singh, 3, Nyaya Marg, New Delhi.

Smt. Kanta Dogra, House No. 4, Sector-V, Chandigarh.

Oiief Architect, CPWD, New Delhi. (Sh. M.K. Rishi)

III. RAJIV GANDHI SAMADHI COMMITTEE:

- J. .Shri.P.V. Narasimha Rao, Prime Minister 7, Race Course Road, New Delhi.- Chairman
- 3. Smt. Sonia Gandhi, 10 Janpath, New Delhi.
- 4. Km. Jayalalitha, Chief Minister, Tamil Radu, Fort St. Ceorge, Madras.
- Dr. P.C. Alexander, Former Governor of Tamil Nadu, 193 HIG, Raja Mahal Vilas Extn. Bangalore-98.
- 6. Sh. Arjun Singh, Minister of Human Resource Development, N. Delhi.
- 7. Sh. P. Chidambaram, Former Minister of State for Commerce, N. Delhi.
- 8. Lt. Governor of Delhi, Raj Niwas, Delhi.
- 9. Sh. A.N. Varma, Principal Secretary to PM.. PM's office, South Block, New Delhi.
- 10. Sh. O.P. Goel,, DG(W), CPWD, New Delhi.
- 1. Shri Romesh Chopra, 25-A, Palam Marg, Vasant Bihar, N. Delhi.
- 2. Smt. Sunita Kohli, 31, Golf Links, (GF) New Delhi.
- 32. Prof. Yashpal, AB-19, Mathura Road, New Delhi.
- 13. Sh. Wajahat Habibulha, Secretary, Rajiv Gandhi Foundation Jawahar Bhawan, D.r R.P. Road, R. Delhi.

IV. BABU JAGJIVAN RAM MEMORIAL COMMITTEE:

- 1. Lt. Governor of Delhi Chairman
- 2. Mrs. Meira Kumar, 6, Krishna Menon Marg, New Delhi.
- 3. Ms. Maydhaavi Qirti, 6, Krishna Menon Marg, New Delhi.
- 4. Director General (Works), CPWD, New Delhi.
- 5. Joint Secretary (WA), Min. of Urban Development (Ms. Indrani Sen).
- 6. Chief Architect, CPWD, New Delhi. (Sh. M.K. Rishi)—Member

Secretary