Posting of Officers from Armed Forces to N.C.C.

1641. SHRIMATI KAMLA S1NHA: SHRI GURUDAS DAS GUPTA:

Will the Minister of DEFENCE be pleased to state:

- (a) what is the number of officers of Colonel rank from Armed Forces posted to N.C.C. as Group Commanders, Directors etc. stating the names and addresses of these officers;
- (b) what is the tenure fixed for the officers in the NCC in one post and one station; and

(c) the number of officers who are, at present continuing on their posts beyond the tenure period in NCC, stating the reasons for their continuance in each case?

THE MINISTER OF DEFENCE (SHRI SHARAD PAWAR): (a) The names and addresses of the officers, 104 in number, are gievn in the Statement attached.

- (b) The normal tenure for such postings is 3 years.
- (c) Two officers, who completed 3 years of tenure on 31st May and 30th June this year, will be released as soon as their posting orders are received by the NCC HQrs from the Services Headquarters.

Statement

The names and addresses of the officers of Col/Equivalent rank posted to NCC

St. Name No.	Address
1. S.S. Seghal	. NCC GP HQ Agra
2. Trilochan Singh	. NCC GP HQ Ahmedabad
3. K.S. Choudhary	. NCC GP HQ Aligarh
4. Kewal Singh	. NCC GP HQ Allahabad
5. J.S. Kehlon	. NCC GP HQ Amravati
6. J.S. Sodhi	. NCC GP HQ Amritsar
7. R.B. Thoral	. NCC GP HQ Aurangabad .
8. C.S. Shambaiah	. NCC DTE Bangalore
9. R. Rangachari	NCC GP HQ Bangalore 'A'
10. A.K. Kohli	. NCC GP HQ Bangalore'B
11. S.A.Rao	. NCCGPHQBareilly
12. Subhash Kaushik	NCC GP HQ Belgaum
13. PPS Kumaran	. NCCGPHQBellary
14. M.K.Rao	. NCC GP HQ Berhampur
15. G.S. Banerjee	. NCC GP HQ Bhagalpur
16. K.S. Kamboj	. NCC GP HQ Bhopal
17. V.K.Gupta	NCC GP HQ Bombay
18. K.S. Rawat .	NCC GP HQ Burdwan
19. T.R, Prashar	NCC GP HQ Calcutta

165

No.		
20) O IC EL	Madab wa a "
20.	MNS Thampi	NCCGP HQ Calicut
21.	Mohinder Singh	NCC GP HQ Chandigarh
22.	Divakar Sharma	NCC GP HQ Coimbatore
23.	S.S. Kataria	NCC GP HQ Cuttack
24.	S.B. Gurung	NCC GP HQ Darjeeling
25.	L.S. Rathore	NCC GP HQ Dehradun
26.	R.N. Yadav	NCC GP HQ Delhi
27.	Jagjit Singh	NCC GP HQ Dibrugarh
28.	NANDI .	OTS Kamptee
29.	IS Chanam	NCC GP HQ Gauhati
30.	F. Dorairaj	NCC GP HQ Ghaziabad
31.	P.K.K. Raju	NCC GP HQ Guntur
32.	Deepakshedev	NCC GP HQ Gwalior
33.	J.S. Rajkumar	NCC GP HQ Imphal
34.	K.L. Anand	NCC GP HQ Indore
35.	Tejinder Singh	NCC GP HQ Jabalpur
36.	H.L. Banerjee	NCC DTE Jaipur.
37.	K.S.Solanki	NCC GP HQ Jaipur
38.	R.K. Dargan	NCC GP HQ Jalandhar
39.	R.S. Chahar	NCC GP HQ Jammu
40.	Balu Ram	NCC GP HQ Jodhpur
41.	R.C. Punj	NCC GP HQ Jorhat
42.	MKA Kadar	NCC GP HQ Kakinada
43.	P.K.Sanyal	NCC GP HQ Kalyani
44.	T. Chakravarty	NCC GP HQ Kanpur
45.	U.N. Mohapatra	NCC GP HQ Kharagpur
46.	D.S. Jasrotia	-NCC GP HQ Kohlapur
47.	S.S. Rathore	NCC GP HQ Kota
48.	PSC Nair-	NCC GP HQ Kottayam
49.	H.H. Israni	NCC GP HQ Lucknow
50.	R.S. Singh	NCC GP HQ Ludhiana
51.	R.S. Subramaniam	NCC DTE Madras
52.	K. Marimuthu	NCC GP HQ Madras 'A'

167	Written Answers	[RAJYA SABHA]	to Questions	168
107	TITUTE TITUSTY CIS		io Questions	100

SI. No.	Name	Address
53.	S. Mali	NCC GP HQ Madurai
54.	Mohan Das	NCC GP HQ Mangalore
55.	R.Y. Tugnait	. NCC GP HQ Meerut
56.	Muthamma	NCC GP HQ Mysore
57.	US Chug	. NCC GP HQ Patiala
58.	R.G. Thomas	. NCC GP HQ Patna
59.	C.K. Gangadharan .	. NCC GP HQ Pondicherry
60.	M.S.Naik	NCC GP HQ Puns
61.	A. Abraham	. NCC GP HQ Quilon
62.	Nirmal Singh	NCC GP HQ Raipur
63.	Bhupinder Singh	. NCC GP HQ Rajkot
64.	P.K.Ghosh	. NCC GP HQ Ranchi
65.	K.K. Sharma	. NCC GP HQ Roorkee
66.	S.K. Trehan	. NCC GP HQ Sambalpur
67.	Sham Singh	. NCC GP HQ Saugor
68.	S.C. Ambeb	NCC DTE Secunderabad
69.	V.V.Rao	. NCC GP HQ Secunderabad
70.	S. Chandervansi	. NCC GP HQ Shillong
71.	A.K. Sharma	. NCC DTE Shillong
72.	Hartinjinder S.	NCC GP HQ Silchar
73.	S.M. Gosain	. NCC GP HQ Simla
74.	CM. Nimbalkar	NCC GP HQ Tezpur
75.	V.G. Krishna	NCC GP HQ Tiruchirapali
76.	Bharat Singh	NCC GP HQ Tirupathi
77.	R.K.Nair	NCC DTE Trivandrum
78.	R.G.Nair	NCC GP GQ Trivandrum
79.	N.S. Rathore	NCC GP HQ Udaipur
80.	H.K.Jha	. NCC GP HQ Varanasi *A'
81.	G.S. Gill	. NCC GP HQ VV Nagar
82.	C.Dalai	NCC GP HQ Warangal
83.	P.D. Mishra	NCC GP HQ Gaya

169

S4.	N.A. Cinnnappa	. NCC GP HQ Muzaffarpur
85.	B.K.Gupta	NCC GP HQ Baroda
86.	I.S, Bhinnder	. NCC GP HQ Srinagar
87.	Mohinder Singh	. NCC GP HQ Ambala
83.	Rajinder Singh	NCC GP HQ Rohtak
89.	K.K. Mehta	. NCC GP HQ Gorakhpur
90.	V.K.Thapa	. NCC DTE Delhi
91.	D.D. Mckenzie	NCC GP HQ Waltair
92.	M.S.Joshi	. NCC DTE Bombay
93.	ILSyal	. NCC GP HQ Nainital
94.	S.K. Dutt	. NCC GP HQ Calcutta 'C
95.	Gurdeep Singh	. NCC GP HQ Bombay'B'
96.	S.V. Patak	. NCC GP HQ Nagpur
97.	S. Mitra	. NCC DTE Bhopal (MP)
98.	G.S. Bal	NCC DTE Bhubneswar
99.	A.S. Makkar	. NCC DTE Punjab
100.	P.P. Hebbar	NCC GP HQ Madras 'B'
101.	S.M.Sethi	NCC GP HQ Varanasi 'B'
102.	K.N.Datta	NCC Directorate Calcutta
103.	K.K. Dhillon	. NCC GP HQ Delhi 'C
104.		

Amounts allotted to Darjeeling Gorkha Mill Council by West Bengal and Central Government

- @1642. SHRI RATNA BAHADUR RAI: Will the Minister of PLANNING AND PROGRAMME IMPLEMENTATION be pleased to state:
- (a) what amount was allotted to the Darjeeling Gorkha Hill Council from the pools of West Bengal and Central Government for the year 1991-92;
- (b) what amount of funds have been released to the Darjeeling Gorkha Hills Council till date;

- (c) whether Government have received utilisation certificates of these funds used so far; and
 - (d) if so, the details thereof?

THE MINISTER OF STATE (INDE-PENDENT CHARGE) OF THE MINISTRY OF PLANNING AND PROGRAMME IMPLEMENTATION (SHRI H. R. BHARDWAJ): (a) Annual Plan 1991-92 of the Darjeeling Gorkha Hill Council has not yet been finalised. However, Rs. 19.32 crores have been fixed as Special Central Assistance (S.C.A.) for this year.