181 Written Answers

(b) and (c) Security arrangements along the Line of Control and the International border in Jammu & Kashmir and Punjab are being fur ther tightened up and are under constant review and close vigil is being maintained to check attempts of irfiltration/exfiltration.

Terrorist attack on Jalandhar TV Tower

2393. SHRI HARVENDRA SINGH HANSPAL : Will the Minuter of HOME AFFAIRS be pleased to state:

(a) whether the terrorists in Punjab have made an attempt to blow up the Jalanhar TV tower in a rocket attack or 5tb May, 1990;

(b) if so, the details thereof and whether the activities of terrorists in Punjab are increasing and law and order machinery has failed to curb terrorists' activities;

(c) whether any fresh measures have been taken by Government to defuse the activities of terrorists in Punjab; and

(d) if so, the derails thereof?

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF HOME AFFAIRS (SHRI SUBODH KANT SAHAY) : (a) to (d) According to the available information, on May 5, 1990, some unidentified armed persons attacked the TV tower at Nakodar Road, Jalandhar with rockets. When the CRPF guards relumed the fire they fled away The TV building got slightly damaged. However, none was injured in the incident and TV relays continue uninterrupted. Govt, are also aware that extremists in Punjab have been advised to resort increasingly to explosives, making Government property as the r targets. Adequate security arrangements have been made to meet the situation.

फिल्मों के लिए एक नए सेंसर बोर्ड का गठन

2394 अर्थी शंकर दयाल सिंह । क्या सूचना ग्रौर प्रसारण मंत्री यह बताने की कृपा करेंगे कि

(क) क्या फिल्मों के लिए एक नये सेंसर बोर्ड का गठन किया जा चुका है;

(ख) यदि हां, तो उसके सदस्यों के नॉम जया-क्या हैं; श्रीर

(ग) किस क्राधार पर सेंसर बोर्ह का गठन किथा गया हैं?

सूचना ग्रौर प्रसारण मंत्री तथा संसदीय कार्य मंत्री (श्री पी० उपेन्द्र) । (क) ग्रीर (ख) जी, हो। केन्द्रीय फिल्म प्रमाणन बोर्ड का वर्तमान गठन इस प्रकार हैं:---

ग्रध्यक्ष

र्थ। बी. पी. सिंघल

सबस्य

- 1. श्री शक्ति शामन्त
- 2. श्री मनमोहन श्रोट्टी
- 3. प्रो. बसन्त बॉपट
- 4. श्रीमती विजया मेहता
- 5. श्री राजेश बहादुर
- श्री यु. विश्वेश्वर राव
- 7. श्री ए. एस. रामन
- 8. श्री जैमिनी गणेशन
- 9. श्री एम. भुक्तवल्सल
- 10. श्री न्यायमृति के० पुनैया
- 11. श्री डी॰ सीतारमैया
- 12. श्री एन॰ रामहत्ल्णमाचार्य
- 13. श्री ग्रजेय डे
- 14. श्री डी० के० सरकार
- 15. श्री अप्पुकुट्टन नायर
- 16. श्री एन० पी० मोहम्मद
- 17. सुश्री कमला मानकेकर