(b) and (c) Security arrangements along the Line of Control and the International torder in Jammu & Kashmir and Purjab are beirg further tightened up and are under constant review and close vigil is being maintained to check a<sup>+</sup>tempts of ir filtration/exfiltration.

## Terrorist attack on Jalandhar TV Tower

2393. SHRI HARVENDRA SI-NGH HANSPAL : Will the Min<sup>i</sup>ster of HOME AFFAIRS be pleased to state:

(a) whether the terrorists in Punjab have made an attempt to blow up the Jalandhar TV tower in a rocket attack or. 5th May, 1990;

(b) if so, the details thereof and whether the activities of terrorists in Punjab are increasing and law and order machinery has failed to curb terrorists' activities;

(c) whether any fresh measures have been taken by Government to defuse the activities of terrorists in Punjab; and

(d) if so, the details thereof ?

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF HOME AFFAIRS (SHRI SUBODH KANT SAHAY) : (a) to (d) According to the available information, on May 5, 1990, some unidentified armed persons attacked the TV tower at Nakodar Road, Jalandhar with rockets. When the CRPF guards returned the fire they fled away The TV building got slightly damaged. However, none was injured in the incident and TV relays continue uninterrupted. Govt. are also aware that extremists in Punjab have been advised to resort increasingly to explosives, making Government property as the r targets. Adequate security arrangements have been made to meet the situation.

फिल्मों के लिए एक नए सेंसर बोर्ड का गठन

2394. थी शंकर दयाल सिंह । क्या सूचना ग्रोर प्रसारण मती यह बताने की कृपा करेंगे कि

(क) क्या फिल्मों के लिए एक नये सेंसर बोर्ड का गठन किया जा चुका है;

(ख) यदि हां, तो उसके सदस्यों के नॉम क्या-क्या है; श्रीर

(ग) किस क्राधार पर सेंसर बोर्ट का गठन किया गया हैं?

सूचना ग्रौर प्रसारण मंत्री तथा संसदीय कार्य मंत्री (श्रो पी० उपेन्द्र) : (क) ग्रीर (ख) जी, हां। केर्न्द्राय फिल्म प्रमाणन बोर्ड का वर्तमान गठन इस प्रकार हैं :---

## ग्रध्यक्ष

श्री बी. पी. सिंघल

## संदस्य

- 1. श्री शक्ति सामन्त
- 2. श्री मनमोहन शेट्टी
- 3. प्रो. वसन्त बापट
- श्रीमती विज्या मेहता
- श्री राजेश बहाषुर
- 6. श्री यू. विश्वेश्वर राव
- 7. श्री ए. एस. रामन
- 8. श्री जैमिनी गणेशन
- 9. श्री एम. भुक्तवल्सल
- 10. श्री न्यायमूति के० पुनैया
- 11. श्री डी० सीतारमैया
- 12. श्री एन० राम कृष्णमाचार्य
- 13. श्री म्रजेय डे
- 14. श्री डी० के० सरकार
- 15. श्री अप्पुकुट्टन नायर
- 16. श्री एन० पी० मोहम्मद
- 17. सुश्री कमला मानकेकर