158

Thus, different multi-unit co-operative societies were governed by different State cj-operative laws.

-The Multi-unit Co-operative societies Act. 1942 has since been repealed by the Multi-Stale Cooperative Societies Act, 1984 which come into force from 16th Septem ber, 1985. The Rules framed under the Multi-State Cooperative Societies Act have notified been on 16th September, 1985 28th 1985. and October, The norms and procedure for registration of a multi-stale cooperative society, the number of members required for such registration, their qualifications, election of office bearers, disqualification of members, the^ procedure for dissolution of multi-state cooperative societies etc. are laid down in the Multi-State Cooperative Societies Act, 1984 and the Rules framed thereunder.

The names of and addresses of multi-unit co-operative societies which are deemed to be registered under the Multi-State Co-operative Societies Act, 1984 is given in the Annexure. [*See* Appendix CXLIII, Annexure No. 1641.

Uninhabitated Villages in Delhi

4189. SHRI ALADI ARUNA alias V. ARUNACHALAM: Will the Minister of AGRICULTURE be pleased to state:

(a) what are the names of uninhabitat-ed villages in Union territory of Delhi and names of panchayats under whose jurisdiction it falls, Blockwise;

(b) the names, designation of authorities who administer the above villages Blockwise and powers confirmed to them; and

(c) whether Delhi Administration have any initiative during the last three years for their development, if so, what are the details thereof?

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE DEPARTMENT OF RURAL DEVELOP-MENT IN THE MINISTRY OF AGRI-CULTURE (SHRI RAMANAD YADAV): (a) As per Notification No. F. 29(1)|83| Elections[Panchayats| 413 to 666, the position of deserted villages and names of Panchayats under whose jurisdiction they fall i_s mentioned as under:—

| Alipur1.(As per 1981 census)PurramjanpurTehri Daulatpur2.Garni KhariZindpur3.Salempar Majra BurariBurari4.KamalpurBurari5.BadarpurBurari6.PurJagatpur7.Rajpur KalanBhorgarh8.LoharheriPalam9.RajpurHastsal | | Name of decried village | Names of Panchayat under whose jurisdiction they fall |
|--|-----------|--------------------------|--|
| 2.Garni KhariZindpur3.Salempar Majra BurariBurari4.KamalpurBurari5.BadarpurBurari6.PurJagatpur7.Rajpur KalanBhorgarh8.LoharheriPalam9.RajpurHastsal | Alipur . | 1. (As per 1981 census) | -Mohd. Purramjanpur |
| 3.Salempar Majra BurariBurari4.KamalpurBurari5.BadarpurBurari6.PurJagatpur7.Rajpur KalanBhorgarhNajafgarh8.LoharheriPalam9.RajpurHastsal | | Tehri Daulatpur | |
| 4.KamalpurBurari5.BadarpurBurari6.PurJagatpur7.Rajpur KalanBhorgarh8.LoharheriPalam9.RajpurHastsal | | 2. Garni Khari | Zindpur |
| 5.BadarpurBurari6.PurJagatpur7.Rajpur KalanBhorgarh8.LoharheriPalam9.RajpurHastsal | | 3. Salempar Majra Burari | Burari |
| AJagatpur6.PurJagatpur7.Rajpur KalanBhorgarhNajafgarh8.LoharheriPalam9.RajpurHastsal | | 4. Kamalpur | Burari |
| 7. Rajpur KalanBhorgarhNajafgarh8. LoharheriPalam9. RajpurHastsal | | 5. Badarpur | Burari |
| Najafgarh 8. Loharheri Palam 9. Rajpur Hastsal | | 6. Pur | Jagatpur |
| 9. Rajpur Hastsal | | 7. Rajpur Kalan | Bhorgarh |
| 51 | Najafgarh | 8. Loharheri | Palam |
| | | 9. Rajpur | Hastsal |
| 10. Zainpur Shikarpur | | 10. Zainpur | Shikarpur |
| 11. Qutabpur Goyla Khurd | | 11. Qutabpur | Goyla Khurd |
| 12. Sherpur Dehri Ujwa | | 12. Sherpur Dehri | Ujwa |
| 13. Salakpur Bijwasan | | 13. Salakpur | Bijwasan |

| 159 W | ritten Answe | ers [RAJYA SABHA] | to Questions 160 |
|-----------|--------------|--------------------------|--|
| | Name of | deserted village | Names of Panchayat under whose jurisdiction they fall |
| | 14. | Teghanpur | Bagrola |
| | 15. | Sahpur | Bagrola |
| Shahadarn | n 16. | Sadatpur Musalmanpur | Sadatpur Gujran |
| | 17. | Jagatpur | Sadatpur Gujran |
| | 18. | Baquiabad | Sadatpur Gujran |
| | 19. | Pur | Sabhapur |
| | 20. | Badarpur Khadar | Sabhapur |
| | 21. | Shanjarpur | Sabhapur |
| | 22. | Khampur | Babarpur |
| | 23. | Mirpur | Babarpur |
| | 24. | Shankarpur Bramed | Patpar Ganj |
| | 25. | Chila Saroda Khadar | Chilla |
| | 26. | Gharonda neem-Ka-Khadar. | China |

(b) The Block Development Officers Deputy Director (Panchayats) administer these villages. Block-wise names of the Block Development Officer and Deputy Director (Panchayats) are as under:—

| Name of Block | Name of BDO | Name of DDP |
|---------------|------------------|----------------------|
| Alipur . | Sh. G. S. Aujha | Miss Rashmi Krishnan |
| Kanjhawla | Sh. P. Rarraiah | Do. |
| Mehrauli | Sh. S. C. Tiwari | Sh. I.S. Chhina |
| Najafgarh | Sh. G. L. Meena | Sh. S.P. Singh |
| Shahdara | Sh. G. S. Meena | Sh. R. S. Rathor |

As per Delhi Panchayat Raj Act | Delhi Land Reforms Act, 1954 and rules framed thereunder no powers have been conferred on Block Development Officers. They extend coordination between Panchayat work and other departments. For purposes of sections—17, 43(4), 43(5), ⁴⁸ U) and 48(2) of the Delhi Panchayat Raj Act, 1954, the Deputy Directors (Panchayats) have been appointed prescribed Authority. Powers under Rule—70, S4-A, 85, 96, 97, 98, 101, 178(2), 203, 204, 207, 210 to 213, 242 to 247 and 251 of Delhi Panchayat Raj Rules, 1959 and amended rules have also been conferred on Deputy Director (Ps). (c) So far as the Panchayat Unit of Development Department Delhi Administration is concerned, no such specific scheme has been implemented in this connection in the last three years.

Manufacturing of India Mark n Deep Well Hand Pump

4190. SHRI ALADL ARUNA alias V. ARUNACHALAM: Witt the Minister of AGRICULTURE be pleased to state:

(a) whether it is a fact that in the wake of the worst drought in the country, there is a heavy demand of 'Deep well