# Punjab

- 45. Shrimati Amarjit Kaur
- 46. Shri Raghbir Singh Gill
- 47. Shri Sat Paul Mittal

# Rajasthan

- 48. Shri Mohammed Usman Arif
- 49. Shri Dinesh Chandra
- 50. Shrimati Ushi Khan

### Uttar Pradesh

- 51. Shri Nageshwar Prasad Shahi
- 52. Shri Bhagwan Din
- 53. Shrimati Hamida Habibullah
- 54. Shri Krishna Nand Joshi
- 55. Shri Suresh Narain Mulla
- 56. Shri Ghayoor Ali Khan
- 57. Shri Bhanu Pratap Singh
- 58. Shri Prakash Mehrotra
- 59. Shri Triloki Singh
- 60, Shri Shyam Lai Yadav

# West Bengal

- 61. Shri Prasenjit Barman
- 62. Shri Sankar Kumar Ghosh
- 63. Shri Bhupesh Gupta
- 64. Shri Phanindra Nath Hansda
- 65. Shrimati Purabi Mukhopadhyay

## Delhi

66. Shri Charanjit Chanana

### Nominated

- 67. Shri B. N. Banerjee
- 68. Shri Bishambhar Nath Pande
- 69. Shrimati Maragatham Chandra-

sekhar

70. Prof. Rasheeduddin Khan

# Welcome to New Members

MR. CHAIRMAN: I extend a cordial welcome to all the new Members. Some of them have been Members of this House before and some are new.

It is not necessary for me to state that to be elected to this House is a rare distinction and privilege to be cherished. By becoming Members of this House there have devolved on you heavy responsibilities and duties to strengthen the cause of democracy. Every Member is a trustee of the nation and has to prove, by his conduct, worthy of the faith and turst his constituents have reposed in him. We in this House have a rich tradition and I have no doubt the new. Members will endeavour to enhance the prestige of this House. By dispassionate discussion in this House and with goodwill and willingness to understand each other's point of view, we shall achieve our objects better. I look forward to receiving continued cooperation and assistance from all the Members in maintaining the dignity of the House and strengthening Parliamentary our institutions.

The House stands adjourned sine die.

The House then adjourned *sine die* at forty-two minutes past eleven of the clock.