### RAJYA SABHA

### Special Package for Mumbai

- 3388. SHRI PRAMOD MAHAJAN:Will the Minister of URBAN DEVELOPMENT be pleased to state:
- (a) whether it is a fact that Government have decided to give "Special Economic Package" to Mumbai;
  - (b) if so, the details thereof; and
  - (c) if not, the reasons therefor?

THE MINISTER OF URBAN DEVELOPMENT (SHRI GHULAM NABI AZAD): (a) No, Sir.

- (b) Does not arise.
- (c) This Ministry provides funds under existing scheme of Infrastructure Development for Mega Cities which include Mumbai. This Ministry, however, has no funds to provide Special Economic Package to any city including Mumbai.

#### **Urban Development in Bihar**

- 3389. SHRI MOTIUR RAHMAN:WillI the Minister of URBAN DEVELOPMENT be pleased to state:
  - (a) the details of the schemes being implemented for urban development in Bihar;
  - (b) the allocations made for each scheme;
  - (c) the details of the cities and towns included in the scheme; and
  - (d) the targets set in respect of each scheme?
- THE MINISTER OF URBAN DEVELOPMENT (SHRI GHULAM NABI AZAD): (a) The following Centrally Sponsored Scheme for urban development are being implemented in Bihar:—
  - (i) Integrated Development of Small and Medium Towns (IDSMT);
  - (ii) Accelerated Urban Water Supply Programme (AUWSP).
- (b) Under IDSMT and AUWSP, Central assistance amounting to Rs. 17.88 crore and Rs. 13.32 crore respectively has been released to Government of Bihar till 31.3.2005.

- (c) The lists of towns in Bihar included under IDSMT and AUWSP till 31.3.2005 are given in Statement-I and II respectively. (See *below*).
- (d) During 2005-06, Central assistance amounting to Rs. 100 crore and Rs. 95.24 crore is targeted to be released to various State Governments under IDSMT and AUWSP respectively for funding ongoing projects.

Statement-I List of Towns In Bihar Covered Under IDSMT (1979-80 to 2004-05)

SI. No.	Name of Town	SI. No.	Name of Town
1.	Hajipur	26.	Supaul
2.	Gopalganj	27.	Sheohar
3.	Saharsa	28.	Forbesganj
4:	Chapra	29.	Madhepura
5.	Begusarai	30.	Raxaul
6.	Arrah	31.	Araria
7.	Bettiah	32.	Khagaria
8.	Katihar	33.	Narkatiaganj
9.	Swan	34.	Aurangabad
10.	Kisanganj	35.	Bhabhua
11.	Sitamarhi	36.	Motipur
12.	Buxar	37.	Kanti
13.	Pumia		
14.	Nawada	38.	Barh
15.	Bodh Gaya	39.	Jamui
16.	Madhubani	40.	Fatuha
17.	Bihar Sharif	41.	Lalganj
18.	Darbhanga	42.	Motihari
19.	Jehenabad	43.	Dehri
20.	Banka	44.	Dalsingsarai
21.	Munger	45.	Rosera
22.	Muzaffarpur	46.	Suguali
23.	Bhagalpur	47.	Jhanjharpur
24.	Rajgir	48.	Islampur
25.	Gaya	49.	Sonepur
	•		1

## RAJYA SABHA

# Statement-II List of Towns In Bihar Covered Under AUWSP (1995-96 to 2004-05)

SI. No.	Name of Town	SI. No.	Name of Town
1.	Janakpur Road	18.	Khushrupur
2.	Seohar	19.	Behia
3.	Mohiuddin Nagar	20.	Dalsinghsarai
4.	Amarpur	21.	Silao
5.	Kowath	22.	Gazipur
6.	Hisua	23.	Kahakjaon
7.	Rafiganj	24.	Shahpur
8.	Jamhor	25.	Bariyarpur
9.	Nasariganj	26.	Manihari
10.	Nokha	27.	Thakurganj
11.	Maharajganj	28.	Koilwar
12.	Motipur	29.	Teaari
13 14.	Ianinur Mirganj	30.	Asarganj
15.	Chanpatia	31.	Mairwa
16.	Kanti	32.	Ghoghardiha
17.	Piro	33.	Jaynagar

# Irregularities In DDA

3390. SHRI LALIT SURI: Will the Minister of URBAN DEVELOPMENT be pleased to state:

- (a) whether DDA has recently suspended an assistant for sleeping over a case, as a result thereof a DDA plot in a prime location in South Delhi was grabbed by a builder, flats constructed thereon and sold, after plan was approved by MCD;
  - (b) if so, the action taken against the concerned higher officers;
  - (c) if no action has been taken so far the reasons therefor;
  - (d) the level at which such complaints are monitored in DDA; and
- (e) whether any action has been initiated against MCD Officers for approving plan on a grabbed plot, if not, the reasons therefor?