PRESENTATION OF TWENTY-SECOND REPORT OF THE COMMIT-TEE ON PETITIONS

Nominations to the

3719

श्री चन्द्र शेखर (उत्तर प्रदेश) : मैं याचिका समिति का बाईसवां प्रतिवेदन, प्रस्तुत करता हूं।

NOMINATIONS TO THE PANEL OF VICE-CHAIRMEN

THE DEPUTY CHAIRMAN. Under subrule (1) of rule 8 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in the Rajya Sabha, I hereby nominate the following Members to the Panel of Vice-Chairmen:—

- 1. Shri M. P- Bhargava.
- 2. Shri Akbar Ali Khan.
- 3. Shri Ram Niwas Mirclha.
- 4. Shri D. Thengari.

NOMINATIONS TO THE BUSINESS ADVISORY COMMITTEE

THE DEPUTY CHAIRMAN: Under subrule (1) of rule 30 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in the Rajya Sabha, I hereby nominate the following members to be members of the Business Advisory Committee:—

- 1. Shri Arjun Arora.
- 2. Shri Sundar Singh Bhandari.
- 3. Shri Balachandra Menon.
- 4. Shri Om Mehta.
- 5. Shri S- N. Mishra.
- 6. Shri Godey Murahari.
- 7. Shri Lokanath Misra.
- 8. Shrimali Yashoda Reddy.

NOMINATIONS TO THE COMMITTEE ON PETITIONS

THE DEPUTY CHAIRMAN: Under subrule (T) of rule 147 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in the Rajya Sabha. I hereby nominate a new

Committee on Petitions consisting of the following Members: —

- 1. Shri Chandra Shekhar.
- 2. Shri Brahmananda Panda.
- 3. Shri A. G. Kulkarni.
- 4. Shrimati Lalitha (Rajagopalan).
- 5. Chaudhary A. Mohammad.
- 6. Shri S. S. Mariswamy.
- 7. Shri Muhammad Ishaque.
- S. Shri A. K. A. Abdul Samad. 9.

Shri C. L. Varma-10. Shrimati

Vidyawati Chalurvcdi.

Under sub-rule (1) of rule 149 of the said Rules. I appoint Shri Chandra Shekhar to be the Chairman of the Committee.

NOMINATIONS TO THE COMMITTEE ON PRIVILEGES

THE DEPUTY CHAIRMAN: Under subrule II) of rule 192 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in the Rajya Sabha, I hereby nominate the following members to be members of the Committee on Privileges: —

- 1. Shri Jaisukhlal Hathi.
- 2. Shri M. P. Bhargava.
- 3. Shri M. C. Chagla.
- 4. Shri Pitamber Das,
- 5 Shri Bhupesh Gupta.
- 6. Shri Akbar Ali Khan.
- 7. Shri Om Mehta.
- 8. Shri Dahyabhai V. Palel.
- 9. Shri M. C. Setalvad.

Under sub-rule (1) of rule 193 of the said Rules, I appoint Shri M. C. Setalvad to be the Chairman of the Committee.

NOMINATIONS TO THE COMMITTEE ON RULES

THE DEPUTY CHAIRMAN: Under subrule (1) of rule 217 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in the

I i he Deputy Chairman]

Regarding a

Rajya Sabha, I hereby nominate the following members lo be members of the Committee on Rules: —

- 1. Shri Dalpal Singh.
- 2. Shri Banka Behary Das.

Shri Surc.sh J. Desai.

- 4. Shri Sitararn Jaipuria.
- 1. Shri S. D. Misra.
- 6. Shri B. T. Kulkarni.
- 7. Shri C. D. Pande.
- g Kumari Shantha Vasislu.
- 9, Shri K. P. Snbramania Mcnon.
- 10. Shri Rewaii Kant Sinha.
- 11 Shri Ram Sahai.
- 12 Shri M. Vero.
- 1.1. Shri Thillai Villalan.

NOMINATIONS TO THE COMMITTEE ON SUBORDINATE LEGISLATION

THE DEPUTY CHAIRMAN: Under subrule (1) of rule 20s of the Rules ol Procedure and Conduct of Business in the Rajya Sabha, I hereby nominate the following members lo the Committee on Subordinate Legislation: —

- 1. Shri B. K. P. Sinha.
- 2. Shri T. Chengalvarovan.
- 3. Shri Anand Chand.
- 4. Shrimati Bindumati Devi.
- 5. Shri K. Chandrasekharan.
- 6. Shri A. P. Chatterjee.
- 7. Shri Chitta Basu.
- 8. Shri M. N. Kaul.
- 9. Shri K. P. Mallikarjunudu.
- 10. Shri B. S. Savnekar.
- 11. Shri N. Sri Rama Reddy.
- 12. Shri Y. Adinarayana Reddy.
- 13. Dr. B. N. Antani.
- 14. Shri Sved Ahmad.
- 15. Dr. (Mrs.) Mangladevi Talwar.

LJnder sub-rule (1) of rule 206 of the said Rules, 1 appoint Shri B. K. P. Sinha to be the Chairman of the Committee.

NOMINATIONS TO THE HOUSE **COMMITTEE**

Point of Order

THE DEPUTY CHAIRMAN: I hereby nominate a new House Committee consisting of the following members for the period commencing on the 22nd May, !%'> to 21 si May, 1970: -

- 1. Shri R. S. Doogar.
- 2. Dr. Bhai Mahavir.
- 3. Shri Dayaldas Kurrc.
- 4. Shri K. Damodaran. Si

Shri B. K. Mahanti.

- 6. Dr. Salig Ram.
- 7. Shri Sherkhan.

I nominate Shri R. S. Doogar lo be the Chairman of the Committee-

REGARDING A POINT OF ORDER

श्री राजन।रायण (उत्तर प्रदेश) : मैडम, हमारा एक पाँडन्ट ग्राफ ग्रार्डर है। क्या एक ऐसी कमेटी में ऐसे सदस्यों को भी रखा जा सकता है जो दोनों परस्पर विरोध में एक दूसरे के बिरुद्ध ग्रदालत में हाजिर हो चुके हैं, जैसे कि श्री भूपेण गुप्त भी प्रिवलेज कमेटी में हैं ग्रौर श्री चागला भी प्रिवलेज कमेटी मैं हैं ग्रौर चागला साहब श्री भूपेण गुप्त के विरुद्ध बाहर कोर्ट में एपीयर हुए हैं? तो उसी प्रिवलेज कमेटी में दोनों कैसे रह सकते हैं? मैं ग्रापसे इस विषय में व्यवस्था चाहता हं।

दूसरी बात, क्या ग्रापने श्री भागंब से पहले पुछ लिया है कि फिर तो पेनल से इस्तीफा देकर नहीं चले जायंगे? हम तो उनके फिर से आने पर प्रसन्न हैं, हम भागव जी की व्यवस्था से बहत प्रसन्न थे।

उपसभापति: ग्रव वस करिये। ग्राज वक्त भी बहुत कम है।

श्री राजनार।यण: ग्रच्छा ठीक है।