THE EMPLOYEES' PROVIDENT FUNDS (EIGHTH AMENDMENT) SCHEME, 1964

SHRI C. R. PATTABHI RAMAN: Sir, I also beg to lay on the Table a copy of the Ministry of Labour and Employment Notification G.S.R. No. 262, dated the 14th February, 1964, publishing the Employees' Provident Funds (Eighth Amendment) Scheme, 1964, under sub-section (2) of Section 7 of the Employees' Provident Funds Act, 1952. [Placed in Library. See No. LT-2782/64.]

MESSAGE FROM THE LOK SABHA

THE TAXATION LAWS (CONTINUATION AND VALIDATION OF RECOVERY PROCEEDINGS) BILL, 1964

SECRETARY: Sir, I have to report to the House the following message received from the Lok Sabha, signed by the Secretary of the Lok Sabha:

"In accordance with the provisions of Rule 96 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Lok Sabha, I am directed to enclose herewith a copy of the Taxation Laws (Continuation and Validation of Recovery Proceedings) Bill, 1964, as passed by Lok Sabha as its sitting held on the 1st May, 1964.

2. The Speaker has certified that this Bill is a Money Bill within the meaning of article 110 of the Constitution of India."

Sir, I beg to lay a copy of the Bill on the Table.

ANNOUNCEMENT RE NOMINA-TIONS TO

(1) THE HINDI SHIKSHA SAMTTI

(2) THE COURT OF BANARAS Hnrou University

MR. CHAIRMAN: I have to inform Members that I have nominated Shri

to Questions

B. N. Bhargava to be a member of the Hindi Shiksha Samiti and Shri Jairamdas Daulatram to be a Member of the Court of Banaras Hindu University.

RESULT OF THE ELECTION TO THE JOINT COMMITTEE ON OFFICES OF PROFIT

MR. CHAIRMAN: The following being the only Members nominated for election to the Joint Committee on Offices of Profit and their number being equal to the number of vacancies to be filled, I hereby declare them to be duly elected to the said Committee:

Shrimati Sharada Bhargava, Shri M. C.

Shah.

RESULT OF ELECTIONS TO CERTAIN BODIES

MR. CHAIRMAN: The following Members being the only candidates nominated for election to the bodies respectively shown against each, I hereby declare them duly elected to be Members of the said bodies:

1. Shri Akbar Ali Khan.	The Governing Cou- ncil of the Indian School of Mines, Dhanbad.
2. Dr. Nihar Ran - jan Ray.	The Central Advisory Board of Anthropology.
3. Shri Gopikrishna Vijaivargiya.	The Advisory Board for National Atlas and Geographical Names.
4. Shri D. Y. Pawar	The Central Ad- visosy Committee for the National Cadet Corps.
5. Prof. A. R. Wadia	The Council of the Indian Institute of Science, Banga- lore.