THE EMPLOYEES' PROVIDENT FUNDS (**E**IGHTH AMENDMENT) SCHEME, 1964

SHRI C. R. PATTABHI RAMAN: Sir, I also beg to lay on the Table a copy of the Ministry of Labour and Employment Notification G.S.R. No. 262, dated the 14th February, 1964, publishing the Employees' Provident Funds (Eighth Amendment) Scheme, 1964, under sub-section (2) of Section 7 of the Employees' Provident Funds Act, 1952. [Placed in Library. See No. LT-2782/64.]

MESSAGE FROM THE LOK SABHA

THE TAXATION LAWS (CONTINUATION AND VALIDATION OF RECOVERY PRO-CEEDINGS) BILL, 1964

SECRETARY: Sir, I have to report to the House the following message received from the Lok Sabha, signed by the Secretary of the Lok Sabha:

"In accordance with the provisions of Rule 96 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Lok Sabha I am directed to enclose herewith a copy of the Taxation Laws (Continuation and Validation of Recovery Proceedings) Bill, 1964, as passed by Lok Sabha as its sitting held on the 1st May, 1964.

2. The Speaker has certified that this Bill is a Money Bill within the meaning of article 110 of the Constitution of India."

Sir, I beg to lay a copy of the Bill on the Table.

ANNOUNCEMENT RENOMINA-TIONS TO

- (1) THE HINDI SHIKSHA SAMITI
- (2) THE COURT OF BANARAS HINDU UNIVERSITY

MR. CHAIRMAN: I have to inform Members that I have nominated Shri

B. N. Bhargava to be a member of the Shiksha Samiti and Shri Hindi Jairamdas Daulatram to be a Member of the Court of Banaras Hindu University.

## RESULT OF THE ELECTION TO THE JOINT COMMITTEE ON OFFICES OF PROFIT

MR. CHAIRMAN: The following being the only Members nominated for election to the Joint Committee on Offices of Profit and their number being equal to the number of vacancies to be filled. I hereby declare them tobe duly elected to the said Committee:

Shrimati Sharada Bhargava,

Shri M. C. Shah.

## RESULT OF ELECTIONS TO CERTAIN BODIES

CHAIRMAN: The following Mr Members being the only candidates nominated for election to the bodies shown respectively against each. declare them hereby duly T elected to be Members of the said bodies:

- 1. Shri Akbar Ali The Governing Council of the Indian School of Mines, Khan. Dhanbad. 2. Dr. Nihar Ran -The Central Advisory jan Ray. Board of Anthropology. 3. Shri Gopikrishna The Advisory Board for National Atlas and Geographical Vijaivargiya. Names. The Central 4. Shri D. Y. Pawar Advisosy Committee for the National Cadet Corps. 5. Prof. A. R. Wadia The Council of the
  - Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore.