## NOMINATIONS TO THE BUSINESS **ADVISORY COMMITTEB**

MR. CHAIRMAN: Under sufo-ru\* (1) of rule 28-A of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct if Business in the Rajya Sabha, I hereby nominate the following Members to the Businesf Advisory Comnrttee:

- 1. Shrimati Violet Alva
- 2. Dr. A Subba Rao
- 3. 'Shri Rohit M. Dave
- 4. Shri Lokanath Misra
- 5. Shri A. B. Vajpayee
- 6. Shri R. S. Doogar
- 7. Prof. A. R. Wadia
- 8. Shri Abid Ali
- 9. Shri iSatyacharan

## NOMINATIONS TO THE **HOUSE COMMITTEE**

MR. CHAIRMAN: I hereby nominate the following Members, to the House Committee for the period from 22nd May, 1963 to 21st May, 1964: —

- 1. Pandit S. S. N. Tankha
- 2. Shri Mahabir Dass
- 3. Shri M. H. Samuel
- 4. Shri P. N. Kathju
- 5. Shrimati Tara Ramachandra Sathe
- 6. Dr. A. Subba Rao
- 7. Shri Faridul Haq Ansari

I nominate Pandit S. S. N. Tankha to be the Chairman of the Committee.

## NOMINATIONS TO THE COMMIT-TEE ON PETITIONS

MR. CHAIRMAN: Under sub-rule (1) of rule 110 of the Rules of Proce-

dure and Conduct of Business in the Rajya Sabha, I hereby nominate the following Members to the Committee on Petitions: -

- 1. Shri A. D. Mani
- 2. Shri Baba Saheb Savnekar
- 3. Shrimati Devaki Gopidas
- 4. Shri T. M. Dasgupta
- 5. Shri A. M. Tariq

Under sub-rule (1) of rule HI of the said Rules, I appoint Shri A. D. Mani to be the Chairman of the Committee.

## NOMINATION'S TO THE **GENERAL PURPOSES** COMMITTEE

MR. CHAIRMAN: I hereby nominate the following Members to the General Purposes Committee: —

- 1. Shrimati Violet Alva
- 2. Hafiz Mohammad Ibrahim
- 3. Shri M. P. Bhargava
- 4. Shri Akbar All Khan
- Shri M. Govinda Reddy
- 6. Shrimati Jahanara Jaipal Singh
- 7. Shri Bhupesh Gupta
- 8. Shri Ganga Sharan Sinha
- 9. Shri Dahyabhai V. Patel
- 10. Shri A. B. Vajpayee
- 11. Shri R. S. Doogar
- 12. Pandit S. S. N. Tankha
- 13. Shri A. D. Mani
- 14. Shri N. M. Anwar
- 15. Shri Ramprasanna Ray
- 16. Shrimati Nandini Satpathy

I appoint Shrimati Violet Alva to be the Chairman of the Committee.