338

COUNCIL OF STATES

Personnel of

Thursday, 22nd May 1952

The Council met at a quarter to ten of the clock, Mr. CHAIRMAN in the Chair.

MEMBER SWORN

His Highness Shri Sir Lakshman Singhji Bahadur (Rajasthan).

PAPER LAID ON THE TABLE THE BUDGET (RAILWAYS), 1952-53

THE LEADER OF THE COUNCIL (SHRI N. GOPALASWAMI): Sir, I lay on the Table a statement of the estimated receipts and expenditure of the Government of India for the year 1952-53 in respect of Railways. [Placed in Library. See No. IV. O. 1(72).]

PERSONNEL OF COMMITTEES

MR. CHAIRMAN: The discussion on the Railway Budget will start on Monday morning, at 8.15 A.M.

I have to nominate a number of Committees. I nominate the following:-

THE RULES COMMITTEE

- (1) Shri Alladi Krishnaswami.
- (2) Shri Lal Bahadur.
- (3) Shri S. V. Krishna Moorthy Rao.
- (4) Syed Nausher Ah.
- (5) Shri Braj Kishore Prasad Sinha.
- (6) Begam Aizaz Rasul.
- (7) Shrimati Lakshmi N. Menon.
- (8) Shri K. S. Hegde. a csn

(9) Shri Amolakh Chand, (io)

Committees

Shri P. Sundarayya.

- (11) Shri C. G. K. Reddy.
- (12) Shri H. N. Kunzru.
- (13) Prof. N. G. Ranga.
- (14) Shri P. Venkata Narayana.

THE COMMITTEE OF PRIVILEGES

- (1) Dr. B. Pattabhi Sitaramayya.
- (2) Shri C. C. Biswas.
- (3) Shri V. S. Sarwate.
- (4) Shri K. P. Madhavan Nair.
- Chaudhury Akhtar Hussain.
- (6) Diwan Chaman Lall.
- (7) Dr. B. R. Ambedkar.
- (8) Shri Narendra Deva.
- (9) Shri Bhupesh Gupta.
- (io) Principal Devaprasad Ghosh.

THE HOUSE COMMITTEE

- (1) Shri Amolakh Chand (Chairman).
- Shrimati Violet Alva.
- (3) Shri Rajeshvar Prasad Narain Sinha.
- Shri Jagannath Das.
- Dr. Shrimati Seeta Parmanand.
- (6) Kunwarani Vijaya Raje.
- (7) Shri H. D. Rajah.

THE COMMITTEE ON PETITIONS

- (1) Shri Jaspat Roy Kapoor.
- (2) Khwaja Inait Ullah.
- (3) Capt. Awadhesh Pratap Singh.
- (4) Shri K. C. George.
- (5) Shri Prafulla Chandra Bhanj Deo.

The Council then adjourned till half past five of the clock on Friday, the 23rd May