### **MESSAGE FROM THE LOK SABHA – Contd**

MR. CHAIRMAN: Message from Lok Sabha.

### The Motor Vehicles (Amendment) Bill, 2014

SECRETARY-GENERAL: I beg to report that the Lok Sabha at its sitting held on the 12th May, 2015 had adopted the following motion:

#### **MOTION**

"That this House concurs in the recommendation of the Rajya Sabha that the Lok Sabha do agree to leave being granted by the Rajya Sabha to withdraw the Bill further to amend the Motor Vehicles Act, 1988 which was passed by the Lok Sabha on the 18th December, 2014 and laid on the Table of Rajya Sabha on the 19th December, 2014."

MR. CHAIRMAN: The House stands adjourned for one hour.

The House then adjourned at one minute past one of the clock.

The House reassembled at one minute past two of the clock MR. DEPUTY CHAIRMAN in the Chair.

# **GOVERNMENT BILLS**

# Motion for reference of the Bill [The Constitution (One Hundred and Twenty-Second Amendment) Bill, 2014] to a Select Committee

MR. DEPUTY CHAIRMAN: Now Motion for reference of the Bill to a Select Committee. Shri Arun Jaitley to move that the Bill further to amend the Constitution (One Hundred and Twenty-Second Amendment) Bill, 2014, as passed by Lok Sabha, be referred to a Select Committee of the Rajya Sabha.

THE MINISTER OF FINANCE; THE MINISTER OF CORPORATE AFFAIRS; AND THE MINISTER OF INFORMATIOM AND BROADCASTING. (SHRI ARUN JAITLEY): Mr. Deputy Chairman, Sir, I move:-

"That the Bill further to amend the Constitution of India, as passed by Lok Sabha, be referred to a Select Committee of the Rajya Sabha consisting of the following Members:-

Shri Bhupender Yadav

Government [12 May, 2015] Bills 335

- 2. Dr. Chandan Mitra
- 3. Shri Ajay Sancheti
- 4. Shri Madhusudan Mistry
- 5. Shri Mani Shankar Aiyar
- 6. Dr. Bhalchandra Mungekar
- 7. Shri Naresh Agrawal
- 8. Shri K.C. Tyagi
- 9. Shri Derek O' Brien
- 10. Shri A. Navaneethakrishnan
- 11. Shri Satish Chandra Misra
- 12. Shri K.N. Balagopal
- 13. Shri Dilip Kumar Tirkey
- 14. Shri C.M. Ramesh
- 15. Shri Praful Patel
- 16. Shrimati Kanimozhi
- 17. Shri Anil Desai
- 18. Shri Naresh Gujral
- 19. Mir Mohammad Fayaz
- 20. Shri D. Raja
- 21. Shri Rajeev Chandrasekhar

with instructions to report to the Rajya Sabha by the last day of the first week of the next Session."

# MR. DEPUTY CHAIRMAN: The question is:

"That the Bill further to amend the Constitution of India, as passed by Lok Sabha, be referred to a Select Committee of the Rajya Sabha consisting of the following Members:-

- 1. Shri Bhupender Yadav
- 2. Dr. Chandan Mitra

- 3. Shri Ajay Sancheti
- 4. Shri Madhusudan Mistry
- 5. Shri Mani Shankar Aiyar
- 6. Dr. Bhalchandra Mungekar
- 7. Shri Naresh Agrawal
- 8. Shri K.C. Tyagi
- 9. Shri Derek O' Brien
- 10. Shri A. Navaneethakrishnan
- 11. Shri Satish Chandra Misra
- 12. Shri K.N. Balagopal
- 13. Shri Dilip Kumar Tirkey
- 14. Shri C.M. Ramesh
- 15. Shri Praful Patel
- 16. Shrimati Kanimozhi
- 17. Shri Anil Desai
- 18. Shri Naresh Gujral
- 19. Mir Mohammad Fayaz
- 20. Shri D. Raja
- 21. Shri Rajeev Chandrasekhar

with instructions to report to the Rajya Sabha by the last day of the first week of the next Session."

The motion was adopted.

## ISSUE RAISED REGARDING DISCUSSION ON CORRUPTION

MR. DEPUTY CHAIRMAN: Now Shri Arun Jaitely to move a motion for consideration of the Companies (Amendment) Bill, 2014. ...(Interruptions)...