Written Answers to

1	2	3	4	5
	Meghalaya	08		
	Mizoram	01		
	Nagaland	04		
	Tripura	08		
	Arunchal Pradesh	03		
13.	Rajasthan	162	Jaipur Circle	610.00
			Jodhpur Circle	569.96
14.	Andhra Pradesh	129	Hyderabad Circle	998.32
	Telangana	08		
15.	Bihar	70	Patna Circle	414.99
16.	Jammu and Kashmir	56	Srinagar Circle	443.00
		13	Mini Circle Leh	141.98
17.	Kerala	28	Thrissur Circle	647.19
18.	Gujarat	203	Vadodara Circle	847.99
	Daman and Diu (UT)	12		
19.	Uttarakhand	42	Dehradun Circle	264.99
20.	Chhattisgarh	47	Raipur Circle	587.89
21.	Jharkhand	13	Ranchi Circle	115.98
			Chemical Preservation (All India)	787.65
			Horticultural Activity (All India)	3357.98
	Total			3686

Return of Awards

†350. SHRI NAZIR AHMED LAWAY: MIR MOHAMMAD FAYAZ:

Will the Minister of CULTURE be pleased to state:

(a) whether some artists, writers, etc. have returned their awards or expressed such an intention;

[†] Original notice of the question was received in Hindi.

(b) if so, the name-wise details of such individuals;

(c) the main reasons therefor; and

(d) the further strategy of Government thereon?

THE MINISTER OF STATE OF THE MINISTRY OF CULTURE (DR. MAHESH SHARMA): (a) Yes, Sir.

(b) The details of artists, writers etc. who had returned the award to Sahitya Akademi and Lalit Kala Akademi are given in Statement (*See* below).

(c) The reason of returning the award is stated to be in protest against the recent mis-happenings against the writers, intellectuals etc. and Akademi's silence on these issues.

(d) Sahitya Akademi had convened a special meeting of its Executive Board on 23rd October, 2015 in which a Resolution was passed condemning the attack and murder of any writer or artist and requesting the writers who had returned the awards, to reconsider their decision.

Statement

The following award winner returned the Awards to the Akademi through official communication

Sl.No.	Name	Year of Award		
Hindi				
1.	Uday Prakash	2010		
2.	Ashok Vajpeyi	1994		
3.	Krishna Sobti	1980		
4.	Mangalesh Dabral	2000		
5.	Kashinath Sinqh	2011		
6.	Rajesh Joshi	2002		
English				
7.	G.N. Devy	1993		
8.	Nayantara Sahgal	1986		
9.	Keki Daruwalla	1984		
Gujarati				
10.	Anil Joshi	1990		

SAHITYA AKADEMI NEW DELHI

Sl.No.	Name	Year of Award
Punjabi		
11.	Waryam Singh Sandhu	2000
12.	Surjit Patar	1993
13.	Jaswinder	2014
14.	Gurbachan Bhullar	2005
15.	Atamjit	2009
16.	Baldev Singh	2011
17.	Darshan Butter	2012
18.	Ajmer Singh Aulakh	2006
19.	Mohan Bhandari	1998
Rajasth	ani	
20.	Nand Bhardwaj	2004
21.	Ambikadutt	2013
Kannac	la	
22.	Kum Veerbhadrappa	2007
23.	Rahamat Tarikere	2010
24.	Devanuru Mahadeva	1990
Kashmi	ri	
25.	Ghulam Nabi Khayal	1976
26.	Margoob Banihali	1979
Urdu		
27.	Munawwar Rana	2014
28.	Khaleel Mamoon	2011
Malaya	la	
29.	Sara Joseph	2003
Assame	ese	
30.	Homen Borgohain	1978
31.	Nirupama Borgohain	1996
Telugu		
32.	Katyayani Vidmahe	2013

122 Written Answers to		[RAJYA SABHA]	Unstarred Questions		
Sl.No.	Name		Year of Award		
Transla	tion Prize				
Hindi					
33.	Chaman Lal		2001		
Kannad	a				
34.	G.N. Ranqanatha Rao		2014		
Marathi					
35.	Ibrahim Afghan		2002		
Yuva P	uraskar				
English					
36.	Aman Sethi		2012		
Punjabi					
37.	Pargat Singh Satauj		2012		
	nitya Puraskar				
Telugu					
38.	M. Bhoopal Reddy		2011		
Golden	Jubilee Award				
39.	Mandakranta Sen		2004		
LALIT KALA AKAPEMI, NEW DELHI					
1.	Vipul Kumar for work	titled 'HOROSCOPE"	2008		

Tourism/eco-tourism circuit in guntur in A.P.

351. SHRI MOHD. ALI KHAN: Will the Minister of TOURISM be pleased to state:

(a) whether Government has any proposal to develop Kotappakonda area in Guntur District in Andhra Pradesh as tourism/eco-tourism circuit centre with the facilities of ropeway, launching stations, aquarium, play ground for children, toy train, amphitheatre, sound and light show, zoo, viewpoint and also with the funding of Corporate Social Responsibility funds; and

(b) if so, the details thereof and the funds allocated/spent for this purpose so far?