1	2	3	4	
2.	Uttar Pradesh	Development of Mathura-Vrindavan as Mega Tourist Circuit (Ph-II)	14.93	
3.	Uttar Pradesh	Construction of Tourist Facilitation Centre at Vrindavan, Distt. Mathura	9.35	
4.	Odisha	Infrastructure Development at Puri, Shree Jagannath Dham-Ramachandi-Prachi River front at Deuli under Mega Circuit	50.00	
Year-2015-16				
1.	Punjab	Development of Karuna Sagar Valmiki Sthal at Amritsar	6.45	
2.	Rajasthan	Integrated Development of Pushkar/Ajmer	40.44	
3.	Andhra Pradesh	Development of Amaravati Town, Guntur District of Andhra Pradesh as Tourist Destination	28.36	
4.	Assam	Development of Kamakhya Temple and Pilgrimage Destination in and around Guwahati.	33.98	
5.	Bihar	Development at Patna Saheb	41.53	
6.	Uttar Pradesh	Development of Varanasi	20.40	
7.	Uttarakhand	Development of Kedarnath	34.78	

Special package for developing Ramayana and Krishna circuits

1167. SHRI NARENDRA KUMAR SWAIN: Will the Minister of TOURISM be pleased to state:

- (a) whether Government has any plan to make Ramayana and Krishna circuits in different locations in the country in order to attract more foreign as well as domestic tourists;
 - (b) if so, the details of these States;
- (c) whether Government has allocated financial package for developing Ramayana and Krishna circuits in the country;
 - (d) if so, the details of the financial package; and
 - (e) whether any time-limit has been set for completion of these circuits?

THE MINISTER OF STATE OF THE MINISTRY OF TOURISM (DR. MAHESH SHARMA): (a) and (b) The Ministry of Tourism has launched the Swadesh Darshan scheme for integrated development of theme based tourist circuits in the country in 2014-15. Ramayana and Krishna Circuits are among the thirteen thematic circuits identified for development under the scheme.

The destinations initially identified for development under the Ramayana and Krishna Circuits in the country are as under:

- Ramayana Circuit: Ayodhya, Nandigram, Shringverpur and Chitrakoot (Uttar Pradesh); Sitamarhi, Buxar and Darbhanga (Bihar); Chitrakoot (Madhya Pradesh); Mahendragiri (Odisha); Jagdalpur (Chhattisgarh); Nashik and Nagpur (Maharashtra) Bhadrachalam (Telangana); Hampi (Karnataka) and Rameshwaram (Tamil Nadu).
- Krishna Circuit: Dwarka (Gujarat); Nathdwara, Jaipur and Sikar (Rajasthan);
 Kurukshetra (Haryana), Mathura, Vrindavan, Gokul, Barsana, Nandgaon and Govardhan (Uttar Pradesh) and Puri (Odisha).
- (c) Under the Swadesh Darshan scheme, funds are not allocated circuit-wise. The Projects are sanctioned subject to availability of funds, liquidation of pending utilization certificates, submission of suitable Detailed Project Reports and adherence to the scheme guidelines.
- (d) The details of funds sanctioned under the PRASAD scheme for the development of the destinations in the proposed tourist circuits is as follows:

(₹ in crore)

Sl. No.	Project Detail	Amount Sanctioned
1.	Construction of Tourist Facilitation Centre at Vrindavan, Distt. Mathura	9.35
2.	Development of Mathura-Vrindavan as Mega Tourist Circuit (Ph-II)	14.93
3.	Infrastructure Development at Puri, Shree Jagannath Dham-Ramachandi-Prachi River front at Deuli under Mega Circuit	50.00

⁽e) The completion time of projects sanctioned under the Swadesh Darshan scheme varies from 18 to 36 months.