## **RAJYA SABHA**

Manday, the 18th July, 2016/27th Ashadha, 1938 (Saka)

The House met at eleven of the clock, MR. CHAIRMAN in the Chair.

(The National Anthem, "Jana Gana Mana", was played.)

## **MEMBERS SWORN**

Shri T. G. Venkatesh (Andhra Pradesh)

Shri Ram Jethmalani (Bihar)

- Shri Gopal Narayan Singh (Bihar)
- Shri Ramchandra Prasad Singh (Bihar)

Shri Sharad Yadav (Bihar)

- Shri Ram Vichar Netam (Chhattisgarh)
- Shrimati Chhaya Verma (Chhattisgarh)

Shri Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi (Jharkhand)

Shri Mahesh Poddar (Jharkhand)

Shrimati Nirmala Sitharaman (Karnataka)

Shri K. C. Ramamurthy (Karnataka)

- Shri Vivek K. Tankha (Madhya Pradesh)
- Shri P. Chidambaram (Maharashtra)
- Shri Piyush Goyal (Maharashtra)
- Dr. Vikas Mahatme (Maharashtra)
- Shri Praful Patel (Maharashtra)
- Shri Sanjay Raut (Maharashtra)
- Dr. Vinay P. Sahasrabuddhe (Maharashtra)
- Shri Prasanna Acharya (Odisha)
- Shri Bishnu Charan Das (Odisha)
- Shri Nekkanti Bhaskar Rao (Odisha)

2 Welcome to

Sardar Balwinder Singh Bhunder (Punjab)

Shrimati Ambika Soni (Punjab)

Shri Harshvardhan Singh Dungarpur (Rajasthan)

Shri Omprakash Mathur (Rajasthan)

Shri M. Venkaiah Naidu (Rajasthan)

- Shri Ramkumar Verma (Rajasthan)
- Shri R. S. Bharathi (Tamil Nadu)
- Shri T. K. S. Elangovan (Tamil Nadu)
- Shri Ashok Siddharth (Uttar Pradesh)
- Shri Surendra Singh Nagar (Uttar Pradesh)
- Shri Vishambhar Prasad Nishad (Uttar Pradesh)
- Shri Sanjay Seth (Uttar Pradesh)
- Shri Shiv Pratap Shukla (Uttar Pradesh)
- Shri Kapil Sibal (Uttar Pradesh)
- Shri Amar Singh (Uttar Pradesh)
- Shri Revati Raman Singh urf Mani (Uttar Pradesh)
- Shri Beni Prasad Verma (Uttar Pradesh)
- Ch. Sukhram Singh Yadav (Uttar Pradesh)
- Shri Pradeep Tamta (Uttarakhand)
- Shri Sambhaji Shahu Chhatrapati (Nominated)
- Shrimati Misha Bharti (Bihar)

Shri Anil Madhav Dave (Madhya Pradesh)

## WELCOME TO NEW MEMBERS

MR. CHAIRMAN: Hon. Members, on behalf of the entire House, and on my own behalf, I extend a very cordial welcome to the newly elected, re-elected and Nominated Members of this House.

Those who have been re-elected are familiar faces, well-versed with the rules, procedures and conventions of this House. The newly elected and Nominated Members, I am sure, will soon acquaint themselves with the nuances of the Parliamentary