## Technical cells under PMAY

- 992. SHRI HARSHVARDHAN SINGH DUNGARPUR: Will the Minister of HOUSING AND URBAN POVERTY ALLEVIATION be pleased to state:
- (a) whether Government has sanctioned Technical Cells at city and State level under Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana (PMAY);
  - (b) if so, the details thereof, State-wise; and
- (c) if not, the reason for not sanctioning Technical Cells, at city and State level in various States particularly in Rajasthan?

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF HOUSING AND URBAN POVERTY ALLEVIATION (RAO INDERJIT SINGH): (a) and (b) Yes, Sir. As on date, approval for establishment of State Level Technical Cell (SLTC) for 28 States/UTs including the State of Rajasthan has been accorded by this Ministry under Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana (Urban) [PMAY (U)] Mission. Further, a total of 718 City Level Technical Cells (CLTCs) for 28 States/UTs including the State of Rajasthan have also been approved by this Ministry under PMAY (U) Mission. State-wise details of number of CLTCs are given in Statement (See below).

(c) Question does not arise.

Statement

State/UT-wise details State Level Technical Cells (SLTCs) and No. City Level
Technical Cells (CLTCs)

Sl.	State	SLTC*	No. of CLTCs Sanctioned
No.		approved	(Nos.)
1	2	3	4
1.	Andaman and Nicobar Islands		-
2.	Andhra Pradesh	Yes	60
3.	Arunachal Pradesh	Yes	10
4.	Assam	Yes	35
5.	Bihar	Yes	55
6.	Chandigarh (UT)		-
7.	Chhattisgarh	Yes	8
8.	Dadra and Nagar Haveli		-
9.	Daman and Diu		-

1	2	3	4
10.	Delhi		-
11.	Goa		-
12.	Gujarat	Yes	74
13.	Haryana	Yes	21
14.	Himachal Pradesh	Yes	13
15.	Jammu and Kashmir	Yes	9
16.	Jharkhand	Yes	17
17.	Karnataka	Yes	12
18.	Kerala	Yes	66
19.	Lakshadweep		-
20.	Madhya Pradesh	Yes	24
21.	Maharashtra	Yes	36
22.	Manipur	Yes	7
23.	Meghalaya	Yes	3
24.	Mizoram	Yes	8
25.	Nagaland	Yes	15
26.	Odisha	Yes	18
27.	Puducherry		-
28.	Punjab	Yes	9
29.	Rajasthan	Yes	33
30.	Sikkim	Yes	1
31.	Tamil Nadu	Yes	34
32.	Telangana	Yes	10
33.	Tripura	Yes	7
34.	Uttar Pradesh	Yes	75
35.	Uttarakhand	Yes	10
36.	West Bengal	Yes	48
	Total		718

<sup>\*</sup>Per State single SLTC

Monitoring Division-MoHUPA