THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF PERSONNEL, PUBLIC GRIEVANCES AND PENSIONS (SHRI SURESH PACHOURI): (a) Yes, Sir.

(b) and (c) After completion of investigation into the case No. RC.01(A)/2003/ACU-I against Shri Subhash Sharma, IAS, Vice-Chairman, DDA and others in the matter of extension of lease of about 4 acres of unutilized land in favour of Modern School Educational Society, CBI has filed charge sheet in the Court of Special Judge, Delhi on 30.7.2004.

Cadre transfer of All India Service officers

2491. SHRI PYRIMOHAN MOHAPATRA: Will the PRIME MINISTER be pleased to state:

(a) the names of All India Service Officers, service-wise, who have been allowed cadre transfers during the last three years, year-wise;

(b) the norms fixed by Government for such cadre transfers; and

(c) whether the norms were observed in all the cases and if not, the reasons in each individual case?

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF PERSONNEL, PUBLIC GRIEVANCES AND PENSIONS (SHRI SURESH PACHOURI): (a) A Statement is enclosed. (*See* below).

(b) As per the extant policy, cadre transfers are allowed on ground of marriage between All India Service (s) officers. While doing so, it is ensured that the officer concerned does not get transferred to his or her home State. Cadre transfer can also be allowed in extreme hardship cases, if the Government after assessment of the problem finds that the same can be solved only by transfer.

Consequent on the bifurcation of Madhya Pradesh, Bihar and Uttar Pradesh, cadre transfers of All India Service Officers were also allowed (i) on the recommendations of the Grievances Committee set up by the Government in the year 2000 to consider cases of undue hardship of the All India Services Officers; (ii) in the case of S.C.S. officers who were promoted to the composite I.A.S. cadres of Bihar, to complete the process of bifurcation.

(c) Yes, Sir.

150

	3
	6
	₽
ł	õ
	S
	1
	20
	2
Ì	÷

RAJYA SABHA

Janimu & Kashmir

Jharkhand

SI. 1	No. Name of IAS Officers	Allotment Year	Year of Transfer	From	То
1.	A.K. Rastogi	(RR:66)	2001	Uttaranchal	Uttar Pradesh
2.	Abdul Qasim Farooqhi	(3CS; 86)	2001	Uttaranchal	Uttar Pradesh
3.	Ajay Chauhan	(RR:98)	2001	Tamil Nadu	Uttar Pradesh
4.	Anju Singh Baghel (Smt.)	SCS:94	2001	Chhattisgarh	Madhya Pradesh
5.	Aradhana Patnaik	(RR:98)	2001	Uttaranchal	Jharkhand
6.	Daya Ram	SCS:90	2001	Uttaranchal	Uttar Pradesh
7.	Dilip Mehra	(RR:75)	2001	Chhattisgarh	Madhya Pradesh
8.	Dinesh Singh	(RR:82)	2001	Uttaranchal	Uttar Pradesh
9.	G.S. Mishra	(SCS:2000)	2001	Madhya Pradesh	Chhattisgarh
10	Hi. Birdi	(RR:72)	2001	Uttaranchal	Uttar Pradesh
11	I.M. Chhahal (Smt.)	(RR:76)	2001	Chhattisgarh	Madhya Pradesh
12	Madhup Vyas	(RR:2000)	2001	Himachal Pradesh	Agmut
13	Modh. Sulaman	(RR:89)	2001	Chhattisgarh	Madhya Pradesh
14	Neena Sharma (Smt.)	(RR:98)	2001	Madhya Pradesh	Uttar Pradesh
15	Niharika Bank	(RR:97)	2001	Manipur-Tripura	Chhattisgarh
16	P.P. Sharma	(RR:71)	2001	Bihar	Jharkhand
17	Rajeev Kumar	(RR:84)	2001	Bihar	Jharkhand
18	Sanjeev Dubey	(RR:87)	2001	Kerala	Uttar Pradesh
19	Santosh K. Kumar	(RR.2000)	2001	Agmut	Tamil Nadu
20			2001	77 1	

2001

2001

Karnataka

Bihar

(RR:99)

(RR:81)

20 Sarita C. Chauhan (Smt.)

21 Sudhir Prasad

Statement

1	2	3	4	5	6
22.	V. Karthideya Pandian	(RR:2000)	2001	Punjab	Orissa
23.	V. Ponnuraj	(RR:2000)	2001	Jammu & Kashmir	Kamataka
24.	Alaknanda Dayal	(RR:2000)	2002	West Bengal	Punjab
25.	Anshu Sinha	(RR:99)	2002	Bihar	Maharashtra
26.	Bimal Julka	(RR:79)	2002	Chhattisgarh	Madhya Pradesh
27.	Dhirendra Mishra	(SCS:2001)	2002	Bihar	Jharkhand
28.	Girindra Narayan Thakur	(SCS:2001)	2002	Bihar	Jharkhand
29.	Himani Pande	(RR:98)	2002	Bihar	Jharkhand
30.	K. Dhanalakshmi	(RR:2000)	2002	Agmut	Uttar Pradesh
31.	Kumar Arun	(SCS:2001)	2002	Bihar	Jharkhand
32.	Manikant Azad	(SCS.2001)	2002	Bihar	Jharkhand
33.	Milind S. Torawane	(RR:2000)	2002	Assam-Meghalaya	Gujarat
34.	Mohan Lai Rai	(SCS:2001)	2002	Bihar	Jharkhand
35.	Nidhi Pandey	(RR:2001)	2002	Kerala	Maharashtra
36.	Nikunj Kumar Srivastava	(RR:98)	2002	Jammu & Kashmir	Madhya Pradesh
37.	Rahul K. Purwar	(RR:99)	2002	Agmut	Jharkhand
38.	S.C. Bardhan	(RR:73)	2002	Chhattisgarh	Madhya Pradesh
39.	Sonali R. Ponkshe (Smt.)	(RR:2000)	2002	Maharashtra	Madhya Pradesh
40.	Vijendra Kumar Sinha	(SCS:2001)	2002	Bihar	Jharkhand
41.	K. Shivaji	(RR:86)	2003	Kerala	Maharashtra
42.	Bhupinder Kaur (Smt.)	(RR:97)	2003	Andhra Pradesh	Uttaranchal
43.	Krishan Kumar	(RR:2002)	2003	Nagaland	Orissa
44:	Mandeep K. Bhandari	(RR:2001)	2003	Manipur-Tripura	Jammu & Kashmir
45.	N. Nawin Sona	(RR:2000)	2003	Madhya Pradesh	Maharashtra

RAJYA SABHA

[26 August, 2004]

[26 August, 2004]

RAJYA SABHA

CI	NL CIDC	A 11 4 4	N/ C	From	То
SI. No	Name of IPS . Officers	Allotment Year	Year of Transfer	FIOIII	10
1.	Ms. Anupam Saxena Singh,	(UP: 1995)	2001	Jharkhand	Uttar Pradesh
2.	Shirish Jain,	(MH: 1999)	2001	Bihar	Maharashtra
3.	Puneet Arora,	(AGMU: 1997)	2001	Kamataka	AGMU
4.	Vivek Kishore,	(AGMU: 1999)	2001	Nagaland	AGMU
5.	Jaideep Singh,	(CH: 1997)	2001	Jammu & Kashmir	Chhattisgarh
6.	Niket Kaushik,	(MH: 1995)	2001	West Bengal	Maharashtra
7.	Raghubir Lal,	(UP: 1997)	2001	Uttaranchal	Uttar Pradesh
8.	O.P. Khare,	(JH: 1988)	2001	Bihar	Jharkhand
9.	Yogesh Mudgai,	(MP: 1991)	2002	Orissa	Madhya Pradesh
10.	Deepika Suri,	(MP: 1999)	2002	Bihar	Madhya Pradesh
11.	Niranjan B. Vayangankar,	(MP: 1999)	2002	Manipur-Tripura	Madhya Pradesh
12.	Smt. I.B. Rani,	(AGMU:	2002	Manipur-Tripura	AGMU
		2000)			
13.	D.S. Sengar,	(MP: 1987)	2002	Chhattisgarh	Madhya Pradesh
14.	Dr. S. Wasi Naqvi	(MP: 1990)	2002	Chhattisgarh	Madhya Pradesh
15.	Chhering Dorje,	(MH: 2000)	2003	Jammu & Kashmir Maharashtra	
16.	Ms. Nina Singh	(RJ: 1989)	2003	Manipur-Tripura	Rajasthan
17.	Ajay Prakash Anshuman,	(UT: 1998)	2003	Nagaland	Uttaranchal
18.	Rajesh Kumar,	(AP: 2002)	2003	Haryana	Andhra Pradesh
19.	Smt. Kalpana Nayak, D,	(TN: 1998)	2003	Punjab	Tamil Nadu
20.	Dr. Mahender Kumar Rathod,	(TN: 2001)	2003	Manipur-Tripura	Tamil Nadu
21.	Smt. G. Aswati,	(MH: 2000)	2003	Assam-Meghalaya Maharashtra	

List of change of cadre of Indian Police Service officers from 2001-2003

153

SI. Name of IFS No.	Allotment Year	Year of Transfer	From	То
1. Hari	(MP: 1997)	2001	Nagaland	Madhya Pradesh
Shankar			•	·
2. Smt. Meera	(MH: 2000)	2003	West Bengal	Maharashtra
3. Tushar Kanti	(PB: 1999)	2003	Uttar Pradesh	Punjab
Behera				

List of change of cadre of Indian Forest Service officers from 2001-2003

Meeting of the Departmental Council (JCM) of DoPT

2492. SHRI KARNENDU BHATTACHARJEE: Will the PRIME MINISTER be pleased to refer to the reply to Unstarred Question 4615 given in Rajya Sabha on the 9th May, 2002 and state:

(a) whether it is a fact that during the last two years no meeting of the Departmental Council (JCM) of DoPT has been convened;

(b) whether the fact of non-holding of the meeting was brought to the notice of the DoPT in December, 2003;

(c) if so, whether any date for the same has been fixed, so far, for disposal of the pending and new agenda already received;

(d) if so, the details thereof; and

(e) if not, the specific reasons for the same and the likely date by which a meeting of the Council would be convened?

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF PERSONNEL, PUBLIC GRIEVANCES AND PENSIONS (SHRI SURESH PACHOURI):

(a) Yes, Sir.

(b) to (e) The Action Taken Reports on most of the pending items have been compiled. However, no new items have so far been proposed by the Staff side. We have requested the Staff side to send the same afte.r which steps will be taken to convene the meeting on mutually convenient date.

Grants-in-aid to Orissa

2493. MS. PRAMILA BOHIDAR: Will the PRIME MINISTER be pleased to state:

(a) whether it is a fact that Eleventh Finance Commission has