Benefits of Rashtriya Vayoshri Yojana

[RAJYA SABHA]

†1403. SHRI AMAR SHANKAR SABLE: Will the Minister of SOCIAL JUSTICE AND EMPOWERMENT be pleased to state:

- (a) what is Rashtriya Vayoshri Yojana, the details of Rashtriya Vayoshri Yojana, benefits provided in the scheme and the eligibility criteria for the beneficiaries;
- (b) the State-wise details of the districts including Maharashtra where Rashtriya Vayoshri Yojana has been implemented so far;
- (c) whether Government proposes to make changes in Rashtriya Vayoshri Yojana, if so, the details thereof; and
- (d) whether Government is planning to implement this scheme in all districts of Maharashtra, if so, by when?

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF SOCIAL JUSTICE AND EMPOWERMENT (SHRI RATTAN LAL KATARIA): (a) and (b) The Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment is implementing the 'Rashtriya Vayoshri Yojana (RVY)' since 1st April, 2017 with an objective to provide senior citizens, belonging to BPL category and suffering from age related disabilities/infirmities, with such physical aids and assisted living devices which can restore near normalcy in their bodily functions. Under the Scheme, aids assisted living devices viz. walking sticks, elbow crutches, walkers/crutches, tripods/quadpods, hearing aids, wheelchairs, artificial dentures and spectacles are distributed free of cost to the eligible senior citizen beneficiaries. The Scheme is implemented through the 'Artificial Limbs Manufacturing Corporation (ALIMCO)', (a Public Sector Undertaking under the Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment) as the sole implementing Agency. So far, the scheme has been implemented in 92 districts covering various States/UTs including the State of Maharashtra, details are given in the Statement (See below).

- (d) No such proposal is under consideration at present.
- (e) The Government is planning to implement the scheme in all districts nationwide including Maharashtra State.

[†]Original notice of the question was received in Hindi.

Statement Details of covered Districts of States/UTs under Rashtriya Vayoshtri Yojana

Sl.No	o. State/UT		Covered Districts
1	2		3
1.	Andaman and Nicobar Islands	1.	South Andaman
		2.	Middle and North Andaman
2.	Andhra Pradesh	1.	Visakhapatnam
		2.	Nellore
		3.	Rajamundry (East Godavari District)
		4.	Vizianagaram
		5.	Chittor
3.	Arunachal Pradesh	1.	Pasighat
4.	Bihar	1.	Buxar
		2.	Bhojpur
5.	Chhattisgarh	1.	Raipur
		2.	Bastar
		3.	Bijapur
6.	Delhi	1.	Chandni Chowk
		2.	Karol Bagh
		3.	South Delhi
		4.	West Delhi
		5.	East Delhi
		6.	North West Delhi
7.	Goa	1.	North Goa
		2.	South Goa

	2	3
8.	Gujarat	1. Vadodara
		2. Ahmedabad
		3. Bharuch
9.	Haryana	1. Karnal
		2. Ambala
		3. Faridabad
		4. Gurgaon
0.	Himachal Pradesh	1. Hamirpur
		2. Bilaspur
1.	Jharkhand	1. Gumla
		2. Godda
		3. Palamu
		4. Bokaro
12.	Karnataka	1. South Bangalore
		2. Dharwad
		3. Uttara Kannada
		4. Gadag
13.	Kerala	1. Kochi
		2. Thiruvananthapuram
4.	Lakshadweep	1. Lakshadweep
5.	Madhya Pradesh	1. Ujjain
		2. Khandwa
		3. Gwalior
		4. Indore

304 Written Answers to [RAJYA SABHA] Unstarred Questions

Written Answers to		[3 July, 2019]	Unstarred Questions	305	
1	2	3			
		5.	Ratlam		
		6.	Vidisha		
		7.	Sagar		
16.	Maharashtra	1.	Nagpur		
		2.	Dhule		
		3.	Pune		
		4.	Amravati		
17.	Meghalaya	1.	East Jaintia Hills		
		2.	Ri Bhoi		
		3.	West Garo Hills		
		4.	East Khasi Hills		
18.	Nagaland	1.	Mon		
		2.	Kiphire		
19.	Puducherry	1.	Olkara		
		2.	Karaikal		
20.	Punjab	1.	Gurdaspur		
		2.	Hoshiarpur		
		3.	Mansa		
		4.	Jalandhar		
		5.	Firozpur		
21.	Rajasthan	1.	Jhalawar		
		2.	Bikaner		
		3.	Jodhpur		
		4.	Pali		

306	Written Answers to	[RAJYA SABHA]	Unstarred Questions
1	2		3
22.	Sikkim	1.	East Sikkim
		2.	South Sikkim
23.	Tamil Nadu	1.	Kanya Kumari
		2.	South Chennai
		3.	Kancheepuram
		4.	Nagapattinam
		5.	Salem
24.	Telangana	1.	Hyderabad
		2.	Mahbubnagar
		3.	Nizamabad
25.	Tripura	1.	Unakoti
26.	Uttarakhand	1.	Haridwar
		2.	Almora
		3.	Udham Singh Nagar Jaspur
		4.	Pauri Garhwal
27.	Uttar Pradesh	1.	Lucknow
		2.	Pilibhit
		3.	Gorakhpur
		4.	Mirzapur
		5.	Ghazipur
		6.	Fatehpur
		7.	Bareilly
		8.	Amethi