## Demand to delete Eight Assembly constituencies from the 2-Outer Manipur Parliamentary Constituency and their inclusion in the 1-inner Manipur Parliamentary Constituency

SHRI MAHARAJA SANAJAOBA LEISHEMBA (Manipur): Sir, Manipur has 60 Assembly Constituencies and 2 Parliamentary Constituencies. They are -- 1-Inner Manipur Parliamentary Constituency and 2-Outer Manipur Parliamentary Constituency.

Out of these 60 Assembly Constituencies, 8 Assembly Constituencies, namely, 33-Heirok, 34-Wangjing-Tentha, 35-Khangabok, 36-Wabagai, 37-Kakching, 38-Hiyanglam, 39-Sugnu and 40-Jiribam are included in 2-Outer Manipur Parliamentary Constituency which is a Reserved SC Seat since 1952. Having been included in the Reserved ST Seat, more than three lakh non-ST voters have been deprived/denied of their democratic right of contesting Parliamentary election, but they can only exercise their voting right, for the last 68 years.

From the above facts, I demand the Government of India, through this House, to delete these 8 Assembly Constituencies from the 2-Outer Manipur Parliamentary Constituency and their inclusion in the 1-Inner Manipur Parliamentary Constituency.

## Demand for reducing the Odisha's State Share in centrally sponsored schemes and SDRF

DR. AMAR PATNAIK (Odisha): Sir, natural disasters occur regularly in Odisha with approximately 20 big calamites since 2000 and cumulative loss estimated to be over Rs. 31, 945.80 crores. Studies indicate that climate change is rendering Odisha increasingly vulnerable to extremely severe cyclones/other calamities, for which Odisha has demanded Central support for long-term disasters mitigation measures like underground cabling of power transmission lines and construction of coastal embankments for storm surges.

Against this background, stoppage of Central support from eight Centrally Sponsored Schemes (CSS) and a steep increase in State share of CSS under schemes like NHM, PMAY, PMGSY from nil or 25 per cent earlier to 40 per cent now has imposed severe financial burdens on the State. Besides as per the 14<sup>th</sup> Finance Commission, the Centre-State sharing pattern in State Disaster Relief Fund (SDRF) was to be 90:10. However, the 15<sup>th</sup> Finance Commission recommended an SDRF sharing pattern of 75:25 for States, except for 90:10 for the Special Category States,