## PANEL OF VICE-CHAIRMEN

MR. CHAIRMAN: I have to inform Members that the Panel of Vice-Chairmen has been re-constituted w.e.f. the 16<sup>th</sup> of July, 2022, with the following Members:-

- 1. Shri Bhubaneswar Kalita;
- 2. Ms. Indu Bala Goswami;
- 3. Dr. L. Hanumanthaiah;
- 4. Shri Tiruchi Siva;
- 5. Shri V. Vijayasai Reddy; and
- 6. Dr. Sasmit Patra.

...(Interruptions)..

## **RESIGNATION BY MEMBERS**

MR. CHAIRMAN: I have to inform Members that I had received letters from Shri Subhash Chandra Singh, Member, representing the State of Odisha, and Dr. Manik Saha, Member, representing the State of Tripura, resigning their seats in the Rajya Sabha. I have accepted the resignation of Shri Subhash Chandra Singh with effect from the 21<sup>st</sup> of April, 2022 and the resignation of Dr. Manik Saha with effect from the 4<sup>th</sup> of July, 2022. *...(Interruptions)...* As some people have come determined not to allow the House to function and also for enabling the Members to go and vote in the Presidential election, I am adjourning the House for the day. We will meet at 11.00 a.m. tomorrow, the 19<sup>th</sup> July, 2022.

The House then adjourned at fifty-three minutes past eleven of the clock till eleven of the clock on Tuesday, the 19<sup>th</sup> July, 2022.