GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF PETROLEUM & NATURAL GAS

RAJYA SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 1752 TO BE ANSWERED ON 1st August 2022

Hydrocarbon project in delta districts

1752. Shri S. Kalyanasundaram:

Will the Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas be pleased to state:

(a) the present status of the Hydrocarbon project in delta districts and the details thereof;

(b) whether Government has shelved the project due to opposition from farmers and the details thereof; and

(c) if not, the reasons therefor?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF PETROLEUM & NATURAL GAS (SHRI RAMESWAR TELI)

.....

(a): Hydrocarbon Production activities are carried out in the districts of river deltas in the States of Tamil-Nadu, Andhra Pradesh and West Bengal, while Exploration activities are being carried out in the districts of river deltas in the State of Andhra Pradesh, Odisha and West Bengal. These are carried out under Nomination and Contract Regimes. The details of blocks awarded by Government in such delta districts are placed at Annexure I.

(b) & (c): No hydrocarbon project has been shelved by the Government in the districts of river deltas. Contractors of the Exploration Blocks awarded under Open Acreage Licensing Policy (OALP) in delta districts of Tamil Nadu and Andhra Pradesh have submitted applications to the concerned State Governments of delta regions for grant of Petroleum Exploration License (PEL) and Petroleum Mining Lease (PML).

Annexure I

Annexure to referred in reply of Rajya Sabha Unstarred Question No 1752 to be answered on 01.08.2022

Status of Blocks Awarde	1 1 D. ee	D	D! 4
STATUS OF BIOCKS AWARDA	a under Luttereni	i kedimes in	I INSTRICTS AT RIVER HEITS
Durus of Diotits Minut	a unavi Dinvivia	I I C ZIIII CO III	Distincts of Idivel Delta

OALP Rounds:

Sl. No.	OALP Round	Block Name	Company	State/UT
1.		CY-ONHP-2017/1	ONGC	Tamilnadu
		CY-OSHP-2017/1	Vedanta	Tamilnadu
2.		CY-08HP-2017/1		Puducherry
3.	OALP Round-I	CY-OSHP-2017/2	Vedanta	Tamilnadu
5.		C1-0511F-2017/2	veuanta	Puducherry
4.		KG-ONHP-2017/1	Vedanta	Andhra Pradesh
5.		KG-ONHP-2017/2	Vedanta	Andhra Pradesh
6.		KG-ONHP-2017/3	Vedanta	Andhra Pradesh
7.		CY-ONHP-2018/1	IOCL	Tamilnadu
8.		MN-ONHP-2018/1	Oil India Limited	Odisha
9.	OALP Round-II	MN-ONHP-2018/2	Oil India Limited	Odisha
10.		MN-ONHP-2018/3	Oil India Limited	Odisha
11.		MN-ONHP-2018/4	Oil India Limited	Odisha
12.		MN-OSHP-2018/1	Vedanta	Odisha
13.		CY-ONHP-2018/2	ONGC	Tamilnadu
13.	OALP Round-III	C1-010111-2018/2	UNUC	Puducherry
14.	OALI Kound-III	CY-ONHP-2018/3	ONGC	Tamilnadu
15.		BP-ONHP-2018/1	ONGC	West Bengal
16.		KG-ONHP-2018/1	Vedanta	Andhra Pradesh
17.	OALP Round-III	KG-ONHP-2018/2	Vedanta	Andhra Pradesh
18.		MN-ONHP-2018/5	Oil India Limited	Odisha
19.	OALP Round-IV	BP-ONHP-2019/1	ONGC	West Bengal
20.	OALP Round V	BP-ONHP-2019/1	ONGC	West Bengal
21.	OALP Round VI	BP-ONHP-2021/1	ONGC	West Bengal

Discovered Small Field (DSF):

Sl. No	DSF Round	Contract Area Name	Consortium/ Company Name	DISTRICT
1.	DSF-I	CY/ONDSF/NED UVASAL/2016	Gem Laboratories Private Limited	Pudukkottai district
2.	DSF-I	CY/ONDSF/KAR AIKAL/ 2016	Bharat Petro Resources Limited	Nagapattinam District
3.	DSF-I	KG/ONDSF/BHIM ANAPALLI/2016	PFH Oil & Gas Private Limited	EAST GODAVARI DISTRICT
4.	DSF-I	KG/ONDSF/ACH ANTA/2016	PFH Oil & Gas Private Limited	West Godavari District,
5.	DSF-I	KG/ONDSF/KOR AVAKA/2016	KEI-RSOS Petroleum & Energy Private Limited	East Godavari District
6.	DSF-I	KG/ONDSF/SAN ARUDRAVARA M/2016	Prize Petroleum Company Limited	Krishna District
7.	DSF-II	KG/ONDSF/Palak ollu/2018	Ganges Geo Resources Private Limited	West Godavari district
8.	DSF-II	KG/ONDSF/Surya raopeta/2018	Ganges Geo Resources Private Limited	Krishna District
9.	DSF-II	KG/ONDSF/Kaza/ 2018	VEDANTA LIMITED	Krishna District
10	DSF-II	KG/ONDSF/Gokar napuram/2018	KEERTHI INDUSTRIES LIMITED	Srikakulam district

PSC Regime:

Sl. No	BLOCKS	Consortium	Districts	
1.		Oil and Natural Gas		
	CY-ONN-2002/2	Corporation Ltd. (60%)	Nagapattinam,	
	(Madanam)	(Op.), Bharat Petro	Cuddalore	
		Resources Ltd (40%)		
2.		Oil and Natural Gas		
	CY-ONN-2004/2	Corporation Ltd. (80%)	Ariyalur	
	(Pandanallur)	(Op.), Bharat Petroleum		
		Corporation Limited. (20%)		
3.	KG-ONN-2003/1	Oil and Natural Gas	Krishna and Guntur	
	KO-OININ-2003/1	Corporation Ltd.	Kristina and Guntur	
4.			Hugli,	
	WB-ONN-2005/4	Oil and Natural Gas	Nadia,Barddhaman,	
		Corporation Ltd.	North-24 Parganas	

Nomination Regime:

SI. No.	Name of PML/PEL	District
1	Adiyakkamangalam	Tiruvarur
2	Larger Kovilkalappal	Tiruvarur
3	Kali	Nagapattinam
4	Kali-6	Nagapattinam

Sl. No.	Name of PML/PEL	District
5	Greater Kamalapuram	Tiruvarur
6	Kamalapuram-I	Tiruvarur
7	Kamalapuram-II	Tiruvarur
8	Kizhavalur	Nagapattinam
9	Kuthalam-13	Thanjavur
10	Kuthalam	Nagapattinam – 66 sq.km, Thanjavur-25 sq.km.
11	Kuthanallur	Tiruvarur
12	Mattur	Tiruvarur
13	Nannilam-II	Tiruvarur
14	Nannilam-I	Tiruvarur
15	Pundi	Thanjavur

SI. No.	Name of PML/PEL	District
16	Tulsapatnam	Tiruvarur
17	Vijayapuram-13	Tiruvarur
18	Greater Narimanaam	Nagapattinam
19	Vadatheru	Pudukottai
20	Greater Kali	Nagapattinam
21	Greater Bhuvanagiri Extension	Cuddalore