इसलिए यह उत्तर प्रदेश की जनता के साथ अन्याय है। इस दृष्टि से मैं इस मामले को सदन के समक्ष रखकर भारत सरकार से न्याय मांगना चाहता हूं।

श्री उपसभापति : डा. बाजपेयी, धन्यवाद।

The following Members associated themselves with the Zero Hour mention made by the hon. Member, Dr. Laxmikant Bajpayee: Dr. Amar Patnaik (Odisha), Dr. Sasmit Patra (Odisha), Dr. Santanu Sen (West Bengal), Shri Vijay Pal Singh Tomar (Uttar Pradesh), Shri Deepak Prakash (Jharkhand) and Shri Dhananjay Bhimrao Mahadik (Maharashtra).

Demand to include the history of Rajbanshis and Kamatapur in NCERT textbooks

SHRI NAGENDRA RAY (West Bengal): Sir, my demand is to include the history of Rajbanshis and Kamatapur in NCERT textbooks.

Sir, the Rajbanshi community has a rich heritage and culture which has been inherited from the ancient civilizations. The Rajbanshi community has their own dialects, culture and way of living. Their culture reflects the humbleness, peace, unity and harmony with nature.

His Highness, Maharaja Jagaddipendra Narayan Bhup Bahadu, was the last Maharaja and a great warrior. Besides, Veer Surya Viswa Mahaveer Chila Roi, the younger brother of Maharaja Nara Narayan, was the greatest hero in the world.

In December, 2015, the President of the Greater Cooch Behar People's Association had requested the Government of India for inclusion of glorious history of Rajbanshis and Kamatapur in the NCERT text books for the benefit of students belonging to Rajbanshi community. In reply to this, an assurance was given then that this matter would be placed before the Textbook Development Committee. But till now history of Rajbanshi was not published. The great leaders of Rajbanshi, their love, affection and development for their people, need to reach the present and future generation so as to understand the Indian history. I, therefore, request the Central Government to include the contribution of Rajbanshis and Kamtapur in the textbooks of NCERT. Thank you.

MR. DEPUTY CHAIRMAN: Thank you, Nagendra Rayji.

The following Members associated themselves with the Zero Hour mention made by the hon. Member, Shri Nagendra Ray: Dr. Amar Patnaik (Odisha), Dr. Sasmit Patra (Odisha) and Shri Niranjan Bisi (Odisha).