#### GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS

### RAJYA SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 604 ANSWERED ON 26.07.2024

## AMRIT BHARAT STATION SCHEME IN UTTAR PRADESH

604 # DR. LAXMIKANT BAJPAYEE:

Will the Minister of RAILWAYS be pleased to state:

(a) whether Government has implemented the Amrit Bharat Station Scheme for the upgradation of railway stations in Uttar Pradesh, if so, the details of stations where the scheme has been implemented;

(b) the details of the budgetary provision made for the upgradation of the said stations, particularly Meerut City station in Uttar Pradesh;

(c) the details of the works undertaken to improve passenger amenities at the said stations; and

(d) the salient features of the Amrit Bharat Station Scheme?

#### ANSWER

# MINISTER OF RAILWAYS, INFORMATION & BROADCASTING AND ELECTRONICS & INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

(SHRI ASHWINI VAISHNAW)

(a) to (d) A Statement is laid on the Table of the House.

\*\*\*\*

#### **STATEMENT** REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PARTS (a) TO (d) OF UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 604 BY DR. LAXMIKANT BAJPAYEE ANSWERED IN RAJYA SABHA ON 26.07.2024 REGARDING AMRIT BHARAT STATION SCHEME IN UTTAR PRADESH.

(a) to (d) Ministry of Railways has launched 'Amrit Bharat Station Scheme' for development of Railway stations on Indian Railways. This scheme envisages development of stations on a continuous basis with a long-term approach.

It involves preparation of Master Plans and their implementation in phases to improve the amenities at the stations like improvement of station access, circulating areas, waiting halls, toilets, lift/escalators as necessary, cleanliness, free Wi-Fi, kiosks for local products through schemes like 'One Station One Product', better passenger information systems, Executive Lounges, nominated spaces for business meetings, landscaping etc. keeping in view the necessity at each station.

The scheme also envisages improvement of building, integrating the station with both sides of the city, multimodal integration, amenities for Divyangjans, sustainable and environment friendly solutions, provision of ballastless tracks etc., as per necessity, phasing and feasibility and creation of city centres at the station in the long term.

So far 1324 Railway Stations have been identified under this scheme including 157 numbers of stations in the State of Uttar Pradesh. The list of names of stations including Meerut City station in the State of Uttar Pradesh identified under the scheme is appended.

Provision of Passenger amenities including Amrit Bharat Station Scheme are generally funded under Plan Head – 53 'Customer Amenities'. The details of allocation under Plan Head - 53 are maintained Zonal Railway-wise and not State-wise or work-wise. The State of Uttar Pradesh spreads across 05 Zones, namely Northern Railway, East Central Railway, North Central Railway, North Eastern Railway and West Central Railway. The details of funds allocated during the last year i.e. 2023-24 to these Railways under Plan Head-53 'Customer Amenities', are as under:

(Fig. in crore of  $\mathbf{E}$ )

Zonal	2023-24
Railway	Allocation
Northern	2087.40
East Central	594.15
North Central	569.24
North Eastern	261.30
West Central	376.33

\*\*\*\*\*

# APPENDIX REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PARTS (a) TO (d) OF UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 604 BY DR. LAXMIKANT BAJPAYEE ANSWERED IN RAJYA SABHA ON 26.07.2024 REGARDING AMRIT BHARAT STATION SCHEME IN UTTAR PRADESH.

State	Total no. of stations	Name of Stations
Uttar Pradesh	157	Achnera, Agra Cantt., Agra Fort, Aishbagh, Akbarpur Jn, Aligarh, Amethi, Amroha, Ayodhya, Azamgarh, Babatpur, Bachhrawan, Badaun, Badshahnagar, Badshahpur, Baheri, Bahraich, Ballia, Balrampur, Banaras, Banda, Barabanki Jn, Bareilly, Bareilly City, Barhni, Basti, Belthara Road, Bhadohi, Bharatkund, Bhatni, Bhuteshwar, Bulandsahar, Chandauli Majhwar, Chandausi, Chilbila, Chitrakut dham, karwi, Chopan, Chunar Jn., Daliganj, Darshannagar, Deoria Sadar, Dildarnagar, Etawah Jn., Farrukhabad, Fatehabad, Fatehpur, Fatehpur Sikri, Firozabad, Gajraula, Garhmukteshwar, Gauriganj, Ghatampur, Ghaziabad, Ghazipur City, Gola Gokarnath, Gomtinagar, Gonda, Gorakhpur, Govardhan, Govindpuri, Gursahaiganj, Haidergarh, Hapur, Hardoi, Hathras City, Idgah, Izzatnagar, Janghai Jn, Jaunpur City, Jaunpur Jn, Kannauj, Kanpur Anwarganj, Kanpur Bridge Left bank, Kanpur Central, Kaptanganj, Kasganj, Lakhimpur, Lalganj, Lalitpur, Lambhua, Lohta, Lucknow (Charbagh & Jn.), Lucknow city, Maghar, Mahoba, Mailani, Mainpuri Jn., Malhaur Jn., Manaknagar Jn, Manikpur Jn., Mariahu, Mathura, Mau, Meerut City, Mirzapur, Modi Nagar, Mohanlalganj, Moradabad, Nagina, Najibabad Jn., Nihalgarh, Orai, Panki Dham, Phaphamau Jn, Phulpur, Pilibhit, Pokhrayan, Pratapgarh Jn, Prayag Jn, Prayagraj, Pt. Deen Dayal Upadhyay , Raebarcli Jn, Raja Ki Mandi, Ramghat Halt, Rampur, Renukoot, Saharanpur Jn., Salempur, Seohara, Shahganj Jn, Shahjahanpur, Shamli, Shikohabad Jn., Shivpur, Siddharth nagar, Sitapur Jn., Sonbhadra, Sri Krishna Nagar, Sultanpur Jn, Suraimanpur, Swaminarayan Chappia, Takia, Tulsipur, Tundla Jn., Ujhani, Unchahar, Unnao Jn, Utraitia Jn, Varanasi Cantt., Varanasi City, Vindhyachal, Virangana, Lakshmibai, Vyasnagar, Zafarabad, Khorsanraod, Anand Nagar, Bijnor, Dhampur, Balamau, Aonla, Muzaffarnagar.

The names of stations in the State of Uttar Pradesh are as under:

Г

٦