GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS

RAJYA SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 1399 ANSWERED ON 02.08.2024

ROUTES COVERED BY VANDE BHARAT TRAINS

1399 SHRI C. VE. SHANMUGAM:

Will the Minister of Railways be pleased to state

- (a) number of Vande Bharat trains running across the country as on date and the routes that are covered, the details thereof;
- (b) whether it is a fact that Vande Bharat trains have limited capacity of running hours; and
- (c) whether Vande Bharat trains can replace all Super Fast Trains like Rajdhani and others, if so, the details thereof?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF RAILWAYS, INFORMATION & BROADCASTING AND ELECTRONICS & INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

(SHRI ASHWINI VAISHNAW)

(a) to (c) A Statement is laid on the Table of the House.

STATEMENT REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PARTS (a) TO (c) OF UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 1399 BY SHRI C. VE. SHANMUGAM ANSWERED IN RAJYA SABHA ON 02.08.2024 REGARDING ROUTES COVERED BY VANDE BHARAT TRAINS

(a) to (c) As on 29th July, 2024, 102 Vande Bharat train services are running across the Indian Railways, connecting states having Broad Gauge (B.G.) electrified network. These Chair Car variants are presently being operated upto a distance of 760 km. The new Vande Bharat services were introduced without replacement of existing services. These 102 Vande Bharat Services are operational on the following sectors:

Varanasi - New Delhi, New Delhi - Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Katra, Mumbai Central -Gandhinagar Capital, New Delhi - Amb Andaura, MGR Chennai Central - Mysuru, Bilaspur -Nagpur, Howrah - New Jalpaiguri, Visakhapatnam - Secunderabad, Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus - Sainagar Shirdi, Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus - Solapur, Rani Kamalapati -Hazrat Nizamuddin , MGR Chennai Central - Coimbatore, Secunderabad - Tirupati, Ajmer -Chandigarh, Manglore Central - Thiruvananthapuram Central, Howrah - Puri, Anand Vihar (T) -Dehradun, New Jalpaiguri - Guwahati, Rani Kamalapati - Rewa, KSR Bengaluru - Dharwad, Indore - Nagpur, Patna - Ranchi, Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj (T) - Madgaon, Jodhpur -Sabarmati, Gorakhpur - Prayagraj, Kasargod - Thiruvananthapuram Central, Ahmedabad - Okha, Chennai Egmore - Tirunelveli, MGR Chennai Central - Vijayawada, Kacheguda - Yesvantpur, Udaipur City - Jaipur, Howrah - Patna, Rourkela - Puri, Howrah - Ranchi, Banglore Cantt -Coimbatore, Mangalore - Madgaon, Jalna - CSMT Mumbai, Banaras - New Delhi, Anand Vihar (T) - Ayodhya Cantt., Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Katra - New Delhi, Amritsar - Delhi, Mysore -Chennai Central, Secunderabad - Visakhapatnam, Bhubaneswar - Visakhapatnam, Ranchi -Banaras, Kalaburagi - SMV Bengaluru, New Jalpaiguri - Patna, Patna - Gomtinagar, Khajuraho -Hazrat Nizamuddin, Lucknow Jn - Dehradun, Mumbai Central - Ahmedabad.
