GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF WOMEN AND CHILD DEVELOPMENT

RAJYA SABHA UN-STARRED QUESTION NO. 1918 TO BE ANSWERED ON 07.08.2024

ONE STOP CENTRES IN ANDHRA PRADESH

1918. SHRI YERRAM VENKATA SUBBA REDDY:

Will the Minister of Women and Child Development be pleased to state:

- (a) the details of One Stop Centres in the country, district-wise and State-wise;
- (b) whether it is a fact that 300 One Stop Centres are going to be set up during the 15th Finance Commission Period;
- (c) the criteria being adopted to start above addl. OSCs;
- (d) the details of OSCs going to be set up in Andhra Pradesh; and
- (e) the details of aspirational districts in Andhra Pradesh and whether any preference given to aspirational districts in setting up of OSCs?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF WOMEN AND CHILD DEVELOPMENT (SHRIMATI ANNPURNA DEVI)

- (a): The One Stop Centre (OSC) scheme being implemented by the Government since 1st April, 2015, is now a component of sub-scheme 'Sambal' under umbrella scheme named 'Mission Shakti' for safety, security and empowerment of women. So far, a total of 816 One Stop Centres have been approved in all 36 States/UTs, out of which 786 OSCs are operational. The State/UT wise approved and functional OSCs including the State of Andhra Pradesh are annexed at **Annexure-I.**
- (b): Based on the recommendations of the Third Party Evaluation conducted in 2020-21 by NITI Aayog, 300 more OSCs were envisaged to be set up during the 15th Finance Commission Period.
- (c): The criteria for setting up of new OSCs in the districts includes those districts having higher rate of crime against women or having bigger geographical area, preferably the aspirational districts. Further, as the scheme is demand driven by the States and UTs, they are encouraged to establish more than one OSCs in a district depending upon these parameters.

- (d): The details of district wise approved and Operational One Stop Centres (OSCs) in Andhra Pradesh are annexed at **Annexure-II.**
- (e): In Andhra Pradesh, the districts of Vizianagaram, Visakhapatnam & Y.S.R. Kadapa have been declared aspirational districts by NITI Aayog. OSCs in the districts of Vizianagaram and Visakhapatnam have been functioning since 2015-16 and OSC in the district of Y.S.R. Kadapa has been functioning since 2016-17.

ANNEXURE REFERRED TO IN PART (A) OF RAJYA SABHA UN-STARRED QUESTION NO.1918 FOR 07.08.2024 ASKED BY SHRI YERRAM VENKATA SUBBA REDDY REGARDING "ONE STOP CENTRES IN ANDHRA PRADESH"

Details of approved and operational OSCs district-wise and State/UT-wise.

S. No.	State/UT	Total Number of Districts having at least one approved OSC	Number of OSCs Approved	Number of Operational OSCs
1	A&N Islands	3	3	3
2	Andhra Pradesh	26	26	19
3	Arunachal Pradesh	25	25	25
4	Assam	35	36	36
5	Bihar	38	39	39
6	Chandigarh	1	1	1
7	Chhattisgarh	33	34	27
8	DNHDD	3	3	3
9	Delhi	11	11	11
10	Goa	2	2	2
11	Gujarat	33	35	35
12	Haryana	22	22	22
13	Himachal Pradesh	12	13	12
14	Jammu & Kashmir	20	20	20
15	Jharkhand	24	24	24
16	Karnataka	31	40	38
17	Kerala	14	14	14
18	Ladakh	2	2	2
19	Lakshadweep	1	1	1
20	Madhya Pradesh	52	57	57
21	Maharashtra	36	42	42
22	Manipur	16	16	16
23	Meghalaya	12	12	12
24	Mizoram	11	13	8
25	Nagaland	16	16	11
26	Odisha	30	30	30
27	Puducherry	4	4	4
	Punjab	23	23	23
29	Rajasthan	33	37	37
30	Sikkim	6	6	6
31	Tamil Nadu	38	48	47
32	Telangana	33	36	36
33	Tripura	8	8	8
34	Uttar Pradesh	75	79	79
35	Uttarakhand	13	14	14
36	West Bengal	23	24	22
	Total	765	816	786

Annexure-II

ANNEXURE REFERRED TO IN PART (A) OF RAJYA SABHA UN-STARRED QUESTION NO.1918 FOR 07.08.2024 ASKED BY SHRI YERRAM VENKATA SUBBA REDDY REGARDING "ONE STOP CENTRES IN ANDHRA PRADESH"

Details of District wise approved and Operational One Stop Centres (OSCs) in Andhra Pradesh

S. No.	Districts	Functional
1	Ananthapuram	Yes
2	Annamayya	Yes
3	Chittoor	Yes
4	Dr. YSR Kadapa	Yes
5	East Godavari	Yes
6	Eluru	Yes
7	Guntur	Yes
8	Kakinda	Yes
9	Krishna	Yes
10	Kurnool	Yes
11	NTR	Yes
12	Prakasm	Yes
13	Sathya Sai	Yes
14	SPSR Nellore	Yes
15	Srikakulam	Yes
16	Tirupathi	Yes
17	Visakhapatnam	Yes
18	Vizianagaram	Yes
19	West Godavari	Yes
20	Alluru Seetharamaraju	No
21	Anakapalli	No
22	Bapatla	No
23	Konaseema	No
24	Nadyal	No
25	Palnadu	No
26	Parvathipuram Manyam	No
